Grilled Chicken Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. The rub for the chicken is great to use all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Totally fabulous. Made recipe exactly as suggested including the optional items. The lime really adds nice additional kick. Will definitely be making this again--often!! Darragh B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
The chicken in this recipe is outstanding! I made it the way the recipe stated, except I didn't have cilantro, so I omitted it. It was fantastic! My picky eater even loved it. It doesn't need dressing, the salsa and black bean mixture with the sour cream were perfect. I did take the advice of another and sliced my chicken lengthwise to make it thinner and allowed the spices to cover more. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was very good! I followed the recipe pretty closely with the exception of using ready-to-eat tostada shells, but next time I really want to try grilling the tortillas as the recipe states. I cut the cayenne pepper in half to accommodate young eaters and the flavor was still very good, especially combined with the salsa/bean mixture. In fact, there was so much flavor that we didn't even miss the cheese on these!! Thanks for sharing this recipe, MTCHYG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Delicious. Have made this a few times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Just prepared this dish for my sister and brother-in-law. Used Tostitos Chips with a hint of lime. It was good and would prepare this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I have used allrecipes.com for over a year and I have found some pretty good recipes but this one is one of my favorites, and its the first one that I've left a review for. The bean and salsa mixture is delicious. The rub for the chicken gave it a good flavor and I really liked how the seasoning mixture stayed on the chicken while it was cooking on the grill. I didn't have any coriander so I made it w/o, I looking forward to trying it with the coriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This recipe was great. My son said it was the best chicken I've ever made. I didn't have all the spices, so just substituted 4 tsp of taco seasoning and added brown sugar to that. The salsa was great. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this with some left over chicken from Costco one breast anf one thigh and drumstick cut up, added more salsa to the bean mixture, about 1 cup I think, and then layered the beans and then the chicken in Tortilla's covered with cheddar cheese and enchilada sauce. baked in a 350' oven for 30 minutes. Very good! Oh yeah, omit the lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertdessert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orondo, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Nom, Nom! This recipe was easy to prepare and delicious. I used leftover shredded chicken and added a 1/2 can of corn and chopped tomato to the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States