Grilled Chicken Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kristopher Amar
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
The chicken rub was phenomenal, and the salsa dressing was flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristopher Amar
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Loved it! Just left out the cilantro because I'm not a fan. Use plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream and few white corn tortilla chips crumbled on the bottom and whole chips for scooping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cutie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This is very tasty and perfect on a hot summer's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Husband LOVED this! The only changes I made was increasing the lime juice to 4 Tbs and added 1 cup of salsa. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I made half of this recipe for Hubs and me last night. Hubs loved the seasoning on the chicken, but I felt after being grilled on a hot grill, the spices appeared to be burnt, however they didn’t taste burnt. We both loved the bean/salsa combo. Since cilantro isn’t a favorite of ours, I chose to use parsley instead, and only in the bean/salsa mixture, not in the salad. We skipped the corn tortilla but I did serve the salad with tortilla chips. We also opted to use some ranch salad dressing instead of the sour cream. This was a really good salad and I know we’ll be making it again. It’s great for these hot, humid summer days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Great flavors! My family enjoyed this! I skipped the cayenne just because I didn't have any- but everything else came out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Delicious! My DH and I really enjoyed our dinner tonight. We had this filling salad and sliced cucumbers. There wasn't a need to have anything else with it. I did have one major chance with the recipe. My chicken was already cooked. I had roasted a whole bird and had a lot of meat leftover. I made up the marinade in the morning and smeared it all over the cooked (cold) chicken breast. At dinner time I threw it in a skillet to heat it and then proceeded with the recipe. It was fantastic. To my hubby's plate I added a little shredded cheese and fresh jalapeños. We love hearty dinner salads in the summer time, and MTCHYG, yours didn't disappoint. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I was very good, I didn't have chicken breast so i used ground chicken. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
The chicken came out delicious! So moist and flavorful. I sliced my chicken breasts in half to make them thinner so they would cook faster. I rubbed the seasoning on quite heavy for lots of flavor and let them sit about 15 minutes. I just got a tortilla shell baker from Pampered Chef so I put my tortilla in that and made bowls to serve it in. Delicious! In addition to the avocado, sour cream and cilantro topping I added shredded Mexican blend cheese and diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I love a good Southwest style taco salad, but this one wasn’t my cup of tea. It only has two flavors, chili powder and lime(or cilantro), all of which were overpowering. Granted, it was easy to make for a quick last minute meal idea. If I had to do it over, I would start with a good homemade black bean salsa made with fresh ingredients and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States