Grilled Chicken Skewers with Mango and Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
YUM!!! I've made this twice now. I didn't care for the mango the first time I made it, so this time I used all pineapple. Also used freshly made ranch 'cause I think bottled ranch is gross.:) Definitely worth making, especially when these norcal days reach the triple digits and cooking indoors is out of the question!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crockpotpirate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I loved this! The pineapple and mango were different, but what really made this stand out was the way the Chicken and onion flavors combined with the marinade. I will be making this again...and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was good. Not too spicy for my 11 yr old son. He loved it. My mango, unfortunately, wasn't too ripe, but man...the onions! I gobbled them up! I saved a bunch of the dressing and will have it on a salad today. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesandboy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Really good kabobs! I used regular Ranch, not organic, which worked fine. Next time, I would marinate these longer to get more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I made this last weekend for a small cook-out. A definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
My boyfriend and I both LOVED this recipe! It had just enough zing to make your nose run a little but sweet enough to make you want more. My guy is a man of few words, but he can't stop talking about how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This was okay, but not fabulous. My husband wanted more heat, my two-year old less heat. It was hard to taste the "ranch" base of this, which is either really good or really bad depending on your position on ranch. She did enjoy the grilled mango and pineapple though. Don't think I'll repeat this one. There are too many other really good skewer recipes out there to put this one in the "permanent" file. Worth a one shot test run for anyone though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEAOTTER89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This was really good! The closest store didn't have chipotle peppers, which would have made this even better, so I used Chipotle Tabasco sauce instead. I used the extra marinade as a dip. All four people that ate it, loved it. I also added mushrooms, which I marinated. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States