Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by MAMALEIGH
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Love!! This is a great recipe as it is. The only changes I made were subbing a Spring mix salad blend for the Bibb lettuce and adding feta cheese. I made this with strawberries, but it would be great with other fruits as well. The sweet and tangy dressing was just right. I loved that it came together easily with ingredients from my pantry. The toasted pecans added flavor and a nice crunch. It was a nice, light meal that was perfect for a summer evening on the deck. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
the dressing, made with raspberry vinegar, is so delicious! good stuff! this salad is tasty, refreshing and pretty to look at....we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was a nice, refreshing salad to have for dinner last night, especially since our temps have been in the 90s! After reading the reviews I decided to cut the sugar in half, but after tasting it, I added another 2 t. My dressing was very thick and I had to add some water to thin it to drizzling consistency. I added mandarin oranges along with the strawberries and had a beautiful, yummy salad! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I've made this twice and it's the best salad I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is a wonderful salad. My whole family enjoyed this. I will make this again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Kietzman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Great. I added mandrin oranges. maybe nextime pineapple tidbits, blueberries. You could also cut back a little on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Very yummy salad. The onion should be half of a SMALL onion. I used half of a large onion and even though I thought it was a bit much I wanted to try the recipe as is. It was still delicious but by the end of the meal my eyes were burning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cahlm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I just have one thing to say about this Salad - AWESOME!! One of the best salads I have ever had!! Thank you for sharing this amazing salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States