Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I'll give it a 4 cause I didn't care for the dressing however my wife loved it.I'll make this again...happy wife=happy life
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Absolutely incredible! Best salad I have ever eaten. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mattkaplan
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Great dish. I made it with raspberries, blueberries, green and red grapes and mandarin oranges. Marinated the chicken in orange juice, garlic, wine vinegar and a mix of spices. Fantastic meal, I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Great and quick to make! The dressing is very good but obviously the source of most of the calories as for most salads. That being said, it was great as is. I used raspberries but will experiment with other options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
My family loves this salad!!! I have made it 4 times in the last 6 weeks and they cheer every time. Tonight I used toasted almonds instead of pecans using what I had. Cooking the chicken on George Foreman Grill really make this a fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very nice flavors, though I thought 1/2 an onion was too much, and will cut back to 1/4 next time. Did not have pecans or strawberries so I used walnuts and raspberries over iceberg lettuce, and threw in avocado, tomato, cucumber and mushrooms. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was amazing! The recipie seems very forgiving for substitutions. This was a spur of the moment lunch. I was out of oil so I used italian dreesing and then just omited the onion and used some wine I had in the fridgeand 1/2 the amount of sweetner using truvia.No pecans and used spring mix,spinach and a little romain instead of bibb and was still amazing! I will make this again and again. Thank you shor sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
THIS ROCKS!!!!!! My hubby said, you finally did it, you made a salad at home that's as good as the restaurant!! I've always wanted to do that. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Good. Dressing has a bit too much onion. I saved some time on the chicken by using Tyson grilled and ready. Overall took me 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was just ok. Tried to save time and used a rotisserie chicken. Think that may have been the problem because it was lacking some spice. Maybe also doubling the sauce as some reviewers have suggested would help also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States