Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and also added mandarin oranges. Everyone just raved about it. Definately a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Micanopy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is a great salad! Even my boyfriend loved it. I did exactly as CarolinaGirl did with strawberries, mandarins, raspberries and half the sugar. Except In the dressing I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. It gives it better consistently, or maybe I'm just a biased Italian :) Def will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Absolutely fantastic. I used a spring mix and included crumbled goat cheese. Good enough to make me create an account and give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I made the dressing with pomegranate balsamic vinegar and a little over 1/2 the sugar and only 1/2 the oil. I also added a handful of fresh raspberries. I liked it, but the family wasn't crazy about it. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
So yummy and fresh. Best dressing I've had in a very long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SML

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is delicious. All of my family, including my two twenty something boys, loved this. I made the mistake of using a red onion (out of white) and the dressing looked like pepto bismal, but that it tasted wonderful. I also added feta cheese for a little more salt to counter the sweet from the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Really good and easy! Love the dressing this makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Just made this for dinner tonight & even my husband loved it (who only uses Thousand Island on salads no matter what)! We both loved the berries (strawberries & blackberries), the sweet dressing (I used 1/2 Splenda, 1/2 sugar and 1/2 veg oil 1/2 olive oil), and I marinated the chicken in balsamic vinaigrette as another reviewer suggested. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Definitely cut the sugar in half. I cut it by a third, and it still was quite sweet, especially with sweet fruit. Very easy recipe for a warm day. I marinated the chicken for a bit in a balsamic dressing that I had only a little left. It gave the chicken some flavor and gave me a container to put this recipe's dressing in. Serve with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States