Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious but will add less sugar to dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and also added mandarin oranges. Everyone just raved about it. Definately a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Micanopy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is a great salad! Even my boyfriend loved it. I did exactly as CarolinaGirl did with strawberries, mandarins, raspberries and half the sugar. Except In the dressing I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. It gives it better consistently, or maybe I'm just a biased Italian :) Def will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Absolutely fantastic. I used a spring mix and included crumbled goat cheese. Good enough to make me create an account and give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I made the dressing with pomegranate balsamic vinegar and a little over 1/2 the sugar and only 1/2 the oil. I also added a handful of fresh raspberries. I liked it, but the family wasn't crazy about it. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
So yummy and fresh. Best dressing I've had in a very long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SML

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is delicious. All of my family, including my two twenty something boys, loved this. I made the mistake of using a red onion (out of white) and the dressing looked like pepto bismal, but that it tasted wonderful. I also added feta cheese for a little more salt to counter the sweet from the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Really good and easy! Love the dressing this makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Just made this for dinner tonight & even my husband loved it (who only uses Thousand Island on salads no matter what)! We both loved the berries (strawberries & blackberries), the sweet dressing (I used 1/2 Splenda, 1/2 sugar and 1/2 veg oil 1/2 olive oil), and I marinated the chicken in balsamic vinaigrette as another reviewer suggested. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States