Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I loved this recipe. I usually never make my own salad dressings, but after making this one I'm going to try and make my own from now on. I used fresh rasberrys and cut up orange slices on this salad, but I can see using just about any kind of fresh fruit. I also added slices of fried up wontons for a little extra crunch. If you love sweetness on chicken and like salads with life, you won't regret making this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Great recipe for someone who is unfamiliar with the mechanics of salads. I now feel prepared to experiment with other ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This dressing is the perfect complement to this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMrs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
OMG!!! So Good! The only change I made was to add only half the sugar. I made it with apples, but I can tell it would be good with any type of fruit - very versatile. My husband loved it too - Said it was the best dinner salad he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I can't get enough of this salad. I've made it every which way depending on what ingredients I have on hand, strawberries or oranges, pecans or even regular untoasted roasted almonds, it still tastes delicious! The dressing makes all the difference. Definitely, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
You won't be dissapointed if you try this recipe!!! I used the Foreman grill and it took no time to put this recipe together and serve. Love the dressing, it makes the salad pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Tamara
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This reciepe was great! I use wild blueberries that we picked and fresh pealed peaches. Will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I marinated my chicken in some zesty italian dressing (let stand about 5 min. before cutting into it to hold in the juices very tender & juciey). I also changed the vegatable oil to 1/2 evoo and 1/2 vegtable oil. Toasted whole almonds in the toaster. Instead of ground mustard (I was out)I put in some yellow mustard from the fridge. My husband loved it, wants to know when I am making it again he says this week would be good for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was a wonderful and filling salad! We LOVED the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I used fresh strawberries, then added a few to the dressing mixture. It was delicious! Canned chicken would probably be better than grilled. Will try it next time. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegasescapee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States