Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Made this for my family of four and it was great ! Made it exactly like it said except used Roma lettuce and grilled my chicken breast on the George Forman..was great and I am keep the little bit of left overs for my daughters lunch..plan on putting it on a wrap ! A Keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
ok- i have never actually written a review before, but this time i just had to. the dressing is fabulous. very sweet, but thats what i like and i'm sure you could reduce the sugar a bit. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Very good salad! My husband and I both really liked it. We used strawberries and it was delicious. We love having some variety in our salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Yum! The dressing is fab! I find that the full recipe for the dressing is too much, though. I usually decrease the amount of sugar, and sometimes, use Splenda instead. I always use strawberries. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEY80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Rose, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I loved this recipe. I usually never make my own salad dressings, but after making this one I'm going to try and make my own from now on. I used fresh rasberrys and cut up orange slices on this salad, but I can see using just about any kind of fresh fruit. I also added slices of fried up wontons for a little extra crunch. If you love sweetness on chicken and like salads with life, you won't regret making this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Great recipe for someone who is unfamiliar with the mechanics of salads. I now feel prepared to experiment with other ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This dressing is the perfect complement to this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMrs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
OMG!!! So Good! The only change I made was to add only half the sugar. I made it with apples, but I can tell it would be good with any type of fruit - very versatile. My husband loved it too - Said it was the best dinner salad he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I can't get enough of this salad. I've made it every which way depending on what ingredients I have on hand, strawberries or oranges, pecans or even regular untoasted roasted almonds, it still tastes delicious! The dressing makes all the difference. Definitely, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
You won't be dissapointed if you try this recipe!!! I used the Foreman grill and it took no time to put this recipe together and serve. Love the dressing, it makes the salad pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States