Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Excellent! The toasted pecans were a great touch, and next time I'll probably add more than the recipe calls for. For the dressing, I recommend using half of the sugar and half of the oil. That's how I made it, and it tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
My husband and I thought this recipe was pretty good except for the salad dressing. I made the mistake of mincing half a red onion for the salad dressing and it was way too much onion and the taste was too strong. We ended up eating it with zesty italian dressing. I cooked the chicken in the George Foreman grill too and that turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Anne Moseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Made this for my family of four and it was great ! Made it exactly like it said except used Roma lettuce and grilled my chicken breast on the George Forman..was great and I am keep the little bit of left overs for my daughters lunch..plan on putting it on a wrap ! A Keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
ok- i have never actually written a review before, but this time i just had to. the dressing is fabulous. very sweet, but thats what i like and i'm sure you could reduce the sugar a bit. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Very good salad! My husband and I both really liked it. We used strawberries and it was delicious. We love having some variety in our salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Yum! The dressing is fab! I find that the full recipe for the dressing is too much, though. I usually decrease the amount of sugar, and sometimes, use Splenda instead. I always use strawberries. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEY80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Rose, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I loved this recipe. I usually never make my own salad dressings, but after making this one I'm going to try and make my own from now on. I used fresh rasberrys and cut up orange slices on this salad, but I can see using just about any kind of fresh fruit. I also added slices of fried up wontons for a little extra crunch. If you love sweetness on chicken and like salads with life, you won't regret making this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Great recipe for someone who is unfamiliar with the mechanics of salads. I now feel prepared to experiment with other ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This dressing is the perfect complement to this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMrs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
OMG!!! So Good! The only change I made was to add only half the sugar. I made it with apples, but I can tell it would be good with any type of fruit - very versatile. My husband loved it too - Said it was the best dinner salad he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States