Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Made this for my family of four and it was great ! Made it exactly like it said except used Roma lettuce and grilled my chicken breast on the George Forman..was great and I am keep the little bit of left overs for my daughters lunch..plan on putting it on a wrap ! A Keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
ok- i have never actually written a review before, but this time i just had to. the dressing is fabulous. very sweet, but thats what i like and i'm sure you could reduce the sugar a bit. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Very good salad! My husband and I both really liked it. We used strawberries and it was delicious. We love having some variety in our salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Yum! The dressing is fab! I find that the full recipe for the dressing is too much, though. I usually decrease the amount of sugar, and sometimes, use Splenda instead. I always use strawberries. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEY80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Rose, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I loved this recipe. I usually never make my own salad dressings, but after making this one I'm going to try and make my own from now on. I used fresh rasberrys and cut up orange slices on this salad, but I can see using just about any kind of fresh fruit. I also added slices of fried up wontons for a little extra crunch. If you love sweetness on chicken and like salads with life, you won't regret making this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Great recipe for someone who is unfamiliar with the mechanics of salads. I now feel prepared to experiment with other ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This dressing is the perfect complement to this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMrs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
OMG!!! So Good! The only change I made was to add only half the sugar. I made it with apples, but I can tell it would be good with any type of fruit - very versatile. My husband loved it too - Said it was the best dinner salad he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I can't get enough of this salad. I've made it every which way depending on what ingredients I have on hand, strawberries or oranges, pecans or even regular untoasted roasted almonds, it still tastes delicious! The dressing makes all the difference. Definitely, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
You won't be dissapointed if you try this recipe!!! I used the Foreman grill and it took no time to put this recipe together and serve. Love the dressing, it makes the salad pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States