Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is delicious!! The dressing is really good- I would use that again on anything. I didn't have pecans so I toasted pine nuts instead and it was great. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
To really add a little more depth of flavor, coat the chicken with Mrs. Dash Garlic Herb blend. I have only done this in a skillet lightly oiled with olive oil, so am not sure if it would burn on the grill or not. This gives a great contrast of flavors with the sweet dressing and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Simple & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Really fun salad...a little too much onion in the dressing...will modify next time...but will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Excellent! The toasted pecans were a great touch, and next time I'll probably add more than the recipe calls for. For the dressing, I recommend using half of the sugar and half of the oil. That's how I made it, and it tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
My husband and I thought this recipe was pretty good except for the salad dressing. I made the mistake of mincing half a red onion for the salad dressing and it was way too much onion and the taste was too strong. We ended up eating it with zesty italian dressing. I cooked the chicken in the George Foreman grill too and that turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Made this for my family of four and it was great ! Made it exactly like it said except used Roma lettuce and grilled my chicken breast on the George Forman..was great and I am keep the little bit of left overs for my daughters lunch..plan on putting it on a wrap ! A Keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
ok- i have never actually written a review before, but this time i just had to. the dressing is fabulous. very sweet, but thats what i like and i'm sure you could reduce the sugar a bit. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Very good salad! My husband and I both really liked it. We used strawberries and it was delicious. We love having some variety in our salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Yum! The dressing is fab! I find that the full recipe for the dressing is too much, though. I usually decrease the amount of sugar, and sometimes, use Splenda instead. I always use strawberries. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEY80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Rose, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States