Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This salad is amazing. Mom and I loved it. The dressing is incredible although I halved the oil and substituted the sugar for splenda for calorie saving purposes. I also marinated the chicken overnight with a mustard dressing, salt and pepper. Thanks Karena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arianna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
We LOVED it! My husband, who usually is not one for something like this, (he gets hungry soon after eating), actually really enjoyed it, and wants it often. This filled him up. I thought there was a bit too much oil for us in the original recipe and used the dressing suggested by another reviewer - 1/3 cup sugar, 1/3 cup EVOO and 1/3 cup red wine vinegar. We had frozen grilled chicken breasts in the freezer, so that made prep easy and fast. I also had some pineapple chunks left over and put those in, too.We had crunchy whole wheat ciabatta bread with it - Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is delicious!! The dressing is really good- I would use that again on anything. I didn't have pecans so I toasted pine nuts instead and it was great. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
To really add a little more depth of flavor, coat the chicken with Mrs. Dash Garlic Herb blend. I have only done this in a skillet lightly oiled with olive oil, so am not sure if it would burn on the grill or not. This gives a great contrast of flavors with the sweet dressing and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Simple & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Really fun salad...a little too much onion in the dressing...will modify next time...but will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Excellent! The toasted pecans were a great touch, and next time I'll probably add more than the recipe calls for. For the dressing, I recommend using half of the sugar and half of the oil. That's how I made it, and it tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
My husband and I thought this recipe was pretty good except for the salad dressing. I made the mistake of mincing half a red onion for the salad dressing and it was way too much onion and the taste was too strong. We ended up eating it with zesty italian dressing. I cooked the chicken in the George Foreman grill too and that turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Anne Moseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Made this for my family of four and it was great ! Made it exactly like it said except used Roma lettuce and grilled my chicken breast on the George Forman..was great and I am keep the little bit of left overs for my daughters lunch..plan on putting it on a wrap ! A Keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
ok- i have never actually written a review before, but this time i just had to. the dressing is fabulous. very sweet, but thats what i like and i'm sure you could reduce the sugar a bit. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States