Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
My 13 year old daughter found this recipe herself and made it for dinner (with a little help from me). We all loved it. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
My husband raved about this salad. The dressing is comparable to any restaurant's. Used raspberry balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I loved this recipe. I made it for my daughter and her family (including toddlers). It is refreshing and wonderfully tasty. I will definitely make it again. I have made the dressing for other salads. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
We love this dressing! I had some shallots, so I used those instead of onion and it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Probably the best salad dressing I have ever had. Yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is an absolutely easy terrific recipe-the salad dressing makes this recipe special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I would have given it 4 stars personnally but I had to give it 3 as the rest of my family didn't like it. I made the dressing exactly as indicated but if I were to make it again I would cut back on both the sugar and the oil. Go light on the dressing on the salad - it is quite sweet and very oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is a terrific recipe that won me rave reviews from my guests. I made a few changes based on other reviews and what I had on hand or couldn't find in the store, but I think the dressing is the cornerstone and the star of the show that makes this recipe 5-star and extremely versatile. I made this underway on a sailboat, so to save steps I skipped marinating the chicken as other reviewers suggested, though I thought I might regret it. Instead, I sprinkled the chicken with a mixture of a little bit of (believe it or not!) Montreal Steak Seasoning, Everglades Seasoning, garlic powder and cinnamon (sounds weird, but is delicious!) on one side and salt & pepper on the other. This blend of flavors, though off-the-cuff, went beautifully with the flavor of the dressing. My grocery store didn't have Bibb lettuce, so I bought pre-packaged Boston mix, which turned out looking just as pretty. I used strawberries, blueberries and mandarin oranges, arranged prettily with the pecans, creating a beautiful color contrast. I did as other reviewers suggested and cut the amount of oil, but maybe too much as the dressing was a bit too runny. I agree that blending (instead of just whisking) the dressing is a step you don't want to skip if at all possible. I sometimes wonder why people give recipes 5 stars if they make all kinds of changes to it, but this really deserves it whether you customize or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This made a delicious and satisfying summer meal. After reading some other reviews, I decided to marinate my chicken in a mixture of white wine vinegar, olive oil, garlic, orange juice, seasoning blend (I used Penzey's Mural of Flavor) and a little honey. The chicken was juicy and tender with a great flavor. I also used raspberry wine vinegar, a little less sugar, and no onion in the dressing. It was such a nice complement to the strawberries, pecans, & chicken! I grilled a few pieces of garlic toast alongside the chicken the last minute or two of grilling and ended up with a wonderful, warm-weather meal! Thanks for the recipe - it's sure to become a "go-to" meal especially in the summer months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Westie Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I loved this salad because it was fresh and light, perfect for a summer day. I didn't have red wine vinegar so I used a Japanese seasoned vinegar and because of that I added less than a quarter of the sugar, but I still thought the dressing was a little too sweet. If you were using an unseasoned vinegar then some sugar is necessary but I will use the same vinegar as I did before but leave the sugar out completely next time and then I think the recipe will be worth 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States