Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This salad is easy, yummy and pretty, but I just couldn't put all of that sugar in (I think I put in about half) and be careful not to overdo it on the onion. I used the amount of onion called for, but maybe the onion I used was larger than average? Also about 1/8 teaspoon of Cayenne, gave a tiny little kick that I really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
very good but not as good as strawberry sald with goat cheese that mel makes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnewbyus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Replaced vegetable oil with EV Olive oil and used half the amount of it as well as half the sugar in the dressing and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Made this tonight as it was easy and my wife was so deserving of a break + with one guest coming I wanted something different. Fantastic! Only change I made was substituted white for brown sugar. Everyone loved this salad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsawinner2
Home Town: Stonewall, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Made this for 75 Ladys At a church reteat in 2011. they could not get enough. Lots of complements
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Delicious and refreshing! I made it with oranges and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everjonez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I had some friends over so we had 4 picky kids plus adults to feed. This was great because the kids could still pick out the foods they like to eat and leave off any dressings & eat a good meal. I served it with pears and craisins. It was delicious & we had cornbread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I'll give it a 4 cause I didn't care for the dressing however my wife loved it.I'll make this again...happy wife=happy life
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Absolutely incredible! Best salad I have ever eaten. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mattkaplan
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Great dish. I made it with raspberries, blueberries, green and red grapes and mandarin oranges. Marinated the chicken in orange juice, garlic, wine vinegar and a mix of spices. Fantastic meal, I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States