Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious! I substituted raspberries for strawberries, Splenda for sugar, spring mix for the bibb lettuce, and added some feta cheese. Came out great...everybody raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
We really enjoyed this salad. I followed the recipe except for using just 1/2 cup oil, which didn't seem to make it any less flavorful. I made the recipe for just two--used 1 chicken breast for each plate, 1/2 bag of mixed greens for each, 1/2 the strawberries and pecans, and 1/2 the dressing recipe. Seemed just about right for a main dish meal. Was delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This salad is AMAZING! I cut the sugar in the dressing in half though since I am trying to eat healthier. Was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Picky husband loved it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I pounded the breasts to a uniform thickness and marinated them in lemon juice, olive oil and fresh garlic before grilling. This dish was delicious and received many compliments - particularly on the dressing! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I loved it! I used two little onions from my garden, and the dressing seemed a little oniony to me. My husband loved it though! I also marinated my chicken in a mesquite marinate and added Webers Kickin chicken spice to it as well. Marinated for many hours then grill and cut it up! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Made this for weekend barbeque. People enjoyed it. Want recipe. I personallly think dressing is too sweet, will add less sugar next time, and instead of walnuts maybe add sliced pecans. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Really good! I made it using 3/4 c oil, a scant 1/2 c of sugar and one minced shallot. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Delicious! Made this with strawberries and subbed Raspberry Vinegar for the Red Wine. I also added a drizzle of balsamic reduction and o..m..g.. was this delicious! And soooo healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
it was an excellent salad. I used 1/2 of a red onion and it gave the dressing a pretty pink color. I will use this dressing for lots of salads. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States