Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly.. This turned out AMAZING!! Even my 6 and 8 year old loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Excellent, light salad...dressing was very good! Evan my 5 year old daughter loved it. I didn't have pecans, so made it with roasted almonds instead...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Really good dressing. Used canned oranges and grapefruit (drained) in the winter months. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by TravelJunkie
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I made this salad tonight, my picky daughters & myself LOVED IT! The changes I made was I only used 1/2 cup of vegetable oil. Others thought the sauce was too sweet, I think it came out perfect. I used 1 head of iceberg lettuce. I marinated the chicken in creamy italian dressing for 10 mins before cooking. DO NOT let the pecans cook for 8 mins, I almost burned them. Add 1 teaspoon of butter to the pan & let them brown on LOW HEAT for about 3 mins. I also omitted the onion & the mustard. I don't think its needed. I used strawberries and 2 mandarin fruit cups and added te juice to the sauce. YUMMY & DELICIOUS is what I have to say about this recipe. I will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelJunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I never fail to receive compliments on this fantastic and beautiful salad!!!! I usually use strawberries and blueberries and honey glazed pecans.....a real winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious! I substituted raspberries for strawberries, Splenda for sugar, spring mix for the bibb lettuce, and added some feta cheese. Came out great...everybody raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
We really enjoyed this salad. I followed the recipe except for using just 1/2 cup oil, which didn't seem to make it any less flavorful. I made the recipe for just two--used 1 chicken breast for each plate, 1/2 bag of mixed greens for each, 1/2 the strawberries and pecans, and 1/2 the dressing recipe. Seemed just about right for a main dish meal. Was delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This salad is AMAZING! I cut the sugar in the dressing in half though since I am trying to eat healthier. Was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Picky husband loved it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I pounded the breasts to a uniform thickness and marinated them in lemon juice, olive oil and fresh garlic before grilling. This dish was delicious and received many compliments - particularly on the dressing! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States