Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
So yummy and fresh. Best dressing I've had in a very long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SML

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is delicious. All of my family, including my two twenty something boys, loved this. I made the mistake of using a red onion (out of white) and the dressing looked like pepto bismal, but that it tasted wonderful. I also added feta cheese for a little more salt to counter the sweet from the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Really good and easy! Love the dressing this makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Just made this for dinner tonight & even my husband loved it (who only uses Thousand Island on salads no matter what)! We both loved the berries (strawberries & blackberries), the sweet dressing (I used 1/2 Splenda, 1/2 sugar and 1/2 veg oil 1/2 olive oil), and I marinated the chicken in balsamic vinaigrette as another reviewer suggested. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Definitely cut the sugar in half. I cut it by a third, and it still was quite sweet, especially with sweet fruit. Very easy recipe for a warm day. I marinated the chicken for a bit in a balsamic dressing that I had only a little left. It gave the chicken some flavor and gave me a container to put this recipe's dressing in. Serve with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly.. This turned out AMAZING!! Even my 6 and 8 year old loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Excellent, light salad...dressing was very good! Evan my 5 year old daughter loved it. I didn't have pecans, so made it with roasted almonds instead...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Really good dressing. Used canned oranges and grapefruit (drained) in the winter months. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by TravelJunkie
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I made this salad tonight, my picky daughters & myself LOVED IT! The changes I made was I only used 1/2 cup of vegetable oil. Others thought the sauce was too sweet, I think it came out perfect. I used 1 head of iceberg lettuce. I marinated the chicken in creamy italian dressing for 10 mins before cooking. DO NOT let the pecans cook for 8 mins, I almost burned them. Add 1 teaspoon of butter to the pan & let them brown on LOW HEAT for about 3 mins. I also omitted the onion & the mustard. I don't think its needed. I used strawberries and 2 mandarin fruit cups and added te juice to the sauce. YUMMY & DELICIOUS is what I have to say about this recipe. I will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelJunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States