Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This is now a family favorite! The dressing is amazing! A fresh combination of sweet and sour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This salad is awesome. As Karena wrote it is beautiful in presentation and taste. The only changes I made were to use Splenda instead of sugar, and I added some crumbled feta cheese. It is one of the best salads I have eaten. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This salad is amazing. Mom and I loved it. The dressing is incredible although I halved the oil and substituted the sugar for splenda for calorie saving purposes. I also marinated the chicken overnight with a mustard dressing, salt and pepper. Thanks Karena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arianna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
We LOVED it! My husband, who usually is not one for something like this, (he gets hungry soon after eating), actually really enjoyed it, and wants it often. This filled him up. I thought there was a bit too much oil for us in the original recipe and used the dressing suggested by another reviewer - 1/3 cup sugar, 1/3 cup EVOO and 1/3 cup red wine vinegar. We had frozen grilled chicken breasts in the freezer, so that made prep easy and fast. I also had some pineapple chunks left over and put those in, too.We had crunchy whole wheat ciabatta bread with it - Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is delicious!! The dressing is really good- I would use that again on anything. I didn't have pecans so I toasted pine nuts instead and it was great. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
To really add a little more depth of flavor, coat the chicken with Mrs. Dash Garlic Herb blend. I have only done this in a skillet lightly oiled with olive oil, so am not sure if it would burn on the grill or not. This gives a great contrast of flavors with the sweet dressing and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Simple & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Really fun salad...a little too much onion in the dressing...will modify next time...but will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Excellent! The toasted pecans were a great touch, and next time I'll probably add more than the recipe calls for. For the dressing, I recommend using half of the sugar and half of the oil. That's how I made it, and it tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
My husband and I thought this recipe was pretty good except for the salad dressing. I made the mistake of mincing half a red onion for the salad dressing and it was way too much onion and the taste was too strong. We ended up eating it with zesty italian dressing. I cooked the chicken in the George Foreman grill too and that turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Anne Moseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States