Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I used strawberries, raspberries and mandarin oranges in addition to the toasted pecans. Cut the sugar in half for the dressing. I thought the dressing looked funny after blending, but wow this was a great salad. Also marinated the chicken breast in a mixture of white wine vinegar, orange juice, garlic and herb seasoning blend and a little olive oil. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
Oh, MY! This was absolutely DELIGHTFUL! I had accidentally run out of red wine vinegar, so used a raspberry vinegar instead... it was wonderful. I used oranges, and when you took a bite with bits of each the explosion of flavor in your mouth was pure extasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
This is the BEST salad, I work as a Food Service Manger in an Institute...and when ever we have guests we use this salad as a house salad, for the fruit we use mandarin oranges, grapes, raisins, we use either pecans or almonds roasted in butter and brown sugar...ummmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
Don't pass this one by!!! Yum! This will be my new favorite meal to pack for lunch. I used canned pineapple because that's what I had, and it was perfect. The dressing is great - I cut the amount of oil about in half so it is not so full of fat. I have tried this dressing over a number of different salads. It's great with baby spinach, fresh pears, and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Good, I am doing low carb so I used 4 packets of Splenda instead of sugar and used spinach instead of bibb lettuce. I used 2 strawberries and cut them into thin slices to lower the carb count. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
Delicious. There's no need to make a full recipe of dressing. I made a half recipe (also reducing the sugar by another half) and it was more than enough. I used two of those ready-to-eat bags of mixed greens, and tossed them in the dressing before putting them on the plate. It was so healthy-tasting and fun. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAMALEIGH
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Love!! This is a great recipe as it is. The only changes I made were subbing a Spring mix salad blend for the Bibb lettuce and adding feta cheese. I made this with strawberries, but it would be great with other fruits as well. The sweet and tangy dressing was just right. I loved that it came together easily with ingredients from my pantry. The toasted pecans added flavor and a nice crunch. It was a nice, light meal that was perfect for a summer evening on the deck. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
This was an awesome salad! the dressing was amazing, however i did cut the sugar in half and it was still wonderful! I also sprinkled some star pastini over it and fried tortilla strips to go with it. The pecans taste wonderful if you toast them in just a little bit of butter and also salt. Love the recipe and will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This is very similar to one of my favorite salads that they serve at a local restaurant. The recipe tasted almost exactly the same except I wouldn't have added as much vegetable oil to the dressing...it tasted too much like it. Strawberries are my favorite in it and I always add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
The dressing was great... I added some marinated oranges and berries. I will definitely have this again. The girl I had over wanted the recipe for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States