Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is a wonderful salad. My whole family enjoyed this. I will make this again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Great. I added mandrin oranges. maybe nextime pineapple tidbits, blueberries. You could also cut back a little on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Very yummy salad. The onion should be half of a SMALL onion. I used half of a large onion and even though I thought it was a bit much I wanted to try the recipe as is. It was still delicious but by the end of the meal my eyes were burning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cahlm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I just have one thing to say about this Salad - AWESOME!! One of the best salads I have ever had!! Thank you for sharing this amazing salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This is now a family favorite! The dressing is amazing! A fresh combination of sweet and sour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This salad is awesome. As Karena wrote it is beautiful in presentation and taste. The only changes I made were to use Splenda instead of sugar, and I added some crumbled feta cheese. It is one of the best salads I have eaten. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This salad is amazing. Mom and I loved it. The dressing is incredible although I halved the oil and substituted the sugar for splenda for calorie saving purposes. I also marinated the chicken overnight with a mustard dressing, salt and pepper. Thanks Karena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arianna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
We LOVED it! My husband, who usually is not one for something like this, (he gets hungry soon after eating), actually really enjoyed it, and wants it often. This filled him up. I thought there was a bit too much oil for us in the original recipe and used the dressing suggested by another reviewer - 1/3 cup sugar, 1/3 cup EVOO and 1/3 cup red wine vinegar. We had frozen grilled chicken breasts in the freezer, so that made prep easy and fast. I also had some pineapple chunks left over and put those in, too.We had crunchy whole wheat ciabatta bread with it - Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is delicious!! The dressing is really good- I would use that again on anything. I didn't have pecans so I toasted pine nuts instead and it was great. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States