Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent. My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBBIBRIDGERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Loved the dressing. I originally cut the sugar in half, but ended up adding the rest in b/c I think it was really needed to balance out the vinegar & give the dressing more flavor. I don't necessarily like sweet dressing, but this was very, very good! Used the called for amt of oil & all the rest of the ingredients & used my blender to mix it all up. It was thick, but once on the salad it was fine. Yummy! Oh, and I used clementines and plain old pecans (not toasted...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
My 13 year old daughter found this recipe herself and made it for dinner (with a little help from me). We all loved it. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
My husband raved about this salad. The dressing is comparable to any restaurant's. Used raspberry balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I loved this recipe. I made it for my daughter and her family (including toddlers). It is refreshing and wonderfully tasty. I will definitely make it again. I have made the dressing for other salads. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
We love this dressing! I had some shallots, so I used those instead of onion and it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Probably the best salad dressing I have ever had. Yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is an absolutely easy terrific recipe-the salad dressing makes this recipe special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I would have given it 4 stars personnally but I had to give it 3 as the rest of my family didn't like it. I made the dressing exactly as indicated but if I were to make it again I would cut back on both the sugar and the oil. Go light on the dressing on the salad - it is quite sweet and very oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is a terrific recipe that won me rave reviews from my guests. I made a few changes based on other reviews and what I had on hand or couldn't find in the store, but I think the dressing is the cornerstone and the star of the show that makes this recipe 5-star and extremely versatile. I made this underway on a sailboat, so to save steps I skipped marinating the chicken as other reviewers suggested, though I thought I might regret it. Instead, I sprinkled the chicken with a mixture of a little bit of (believe it or not!) Montreal Steak Seasoning, Everglades Seasoning, garlic powder and cinnamon (sounds weird, but is delicious!) on one side and salt & pepper on the other. This blend of flavors, though off-the-cuff, went beautifully with the flavor of the dressing. My grocery store didn't have Bibb lettuce, so I bought pre-packaged Boston mix, which turned out looking just as pretty. I used strawberries, blueberries and mandarin oranges, arranged prettily with the pecans, creating a beautiful color contrast. I did as other reviewers suggested and cut the amount of oil, but maybe too much as the dressing was a bit too runny. I agree that blending (instead of just whisking) the dressing is a step you don't want to skip if at all possible. I sometimes wonder why people give recipes 5 stars if they make all kinds of changes to it, but this really deserves it whether you customize or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Hayesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States