Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
THIS ROCKS!!!!!! My hubby said, you finally did it, you made a salad at home that's as good as the restaurant!! I've always wanted to do that. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Good. Dressing has a bit too much onion. I saved some time on the chicken by using Tyson grilled and ready. Overall took me 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was just ok. Tried to save time and used a rotisserie chicken. Think that may have been the problem because it was lacking some spice. Maybe also doubling the sauce as some reviewers have suggested would help also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This recipe was great...I did make the following modifications- I only used 1/3 cup of sugar in the dressing- it was perfect blend!! For the pecans, I used 2 tbs brown sugar and I Can't Believe It's Not Butter!! By mixing the dry ingredients only, I was able to keep the salad for two days, as it makes a great addition to any menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I found this recipe about a month ago and it is wonderful! The salad dressing is very versatile...we've used various fruits, different types of meat and lettuce. We grilled pork chops and used apples, walnuts and the cherry craisins - yummy! The first time I made this recipe, I mistakenly added ground nutmeg to the dressing. It was awesome. So I've never tried it without. I also substitute dried minced onion in place of fresh, splenda in place of the sugar, and grapeseed oil is really good in place of the traditional vegetable oil. I would definitely marinade your meat, if you have the time. For the chicken, try the McCormick's Grill Mates - Baja Citrus - it's very tasty! Thanks for the great recipe...we've made it several times already and it will be used just as much in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicaguilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Douglass, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was great! Light, healthy and perfect for Summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was terrific! The dressing was light and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
A good salad to make for a luch gathering. The vineagrette dressing is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I used dijon mustard instead of dry and cut back on the sugar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FinnGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
WOW. BEST salad I've had in quite a while. Made this last week for the hubby and was worried about the thick consistency of the dressing. Not anymore - this will be a new staple in our house. Can't wait to make it again! (PS - used 1/4 instead of 1/2 cup of sugar - still awesome.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States