Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
awesome recipe used half the oil and half the sugar also halved the mustard. for those of you who had thick dressing you used too much onion, only half of a small onion is necessary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Awesome. I don't normally like vinaigrette dressings, but this was phenomenal. My son, who hates onion loved it, even after I told him what was in it, and gave it a rave review FoodTV-style. I did use about 3/4c oil and a little less than 1/2c sugar. The slight spice from the pepper and the onion flavor was perfect. You could use onion powder or onion salt, as some strawberry spinach recipes do, but I think the fresh onion just makes it much better. I used a spring salad and some spinach because it's just what I had around. Everything else I always have around, so this is a fabulous quick spring or summer dinner when I can't think of anything else. We used strawberries and mandarin oranges, but I think this would definitely work with pears, apples, raisins, dried cranberries...just about anything you can imagine on a salad. I was specifically requested by my pickiest eater to have this again and often. Great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
mmmm!!!!!!! My hubby even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Petzold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This salad is easy, yummy and pretty, but I just couldn't put all of that sugar in (I think I put in about half) and be careful not to overdo it on the onion. I used the amount of onion called for, but maybe the onion I used was larger than average? Also about 1/8 teaspoon of Cayenne, gave a tiny little kick that I really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
very good but not as good as strawberry sald with goat cheese that mel makes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnewbyus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Replaced vegetable oil with EV Olive oil and used half the amount of it as well as half the sugar in the dressing and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Made this tonight as it was easy and my wife was so deserving of a break + with one guest coming I wanted something different. Fantastic! Only change I made was substituted white for brown sugar. Everyone loved this salad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsawinner2
Home Town: Stonewall, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Made this for 75 Ladys At a church reteat in 2011. they could not get enough. Lots of complements
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Delicious and refreshing! I made it with oranges and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everjonez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I had some friends over so we had 4 picky kids plus adults to feed. This was great because the kids could still pick out the foods they like to eat and leave off any dressings & eat a good meal. I served it with pears and craisins. It was delicious & we had cornbread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States