Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Delicious! Made this with strawberries and subbed Raspberry Vinegar for the Red Wine. I also added a drizzle of balsamic reduction and o..m..g.. was this delicious! And soooo healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
it was an excellent salad. I used 1/2 of a red onion and it gave the dressing a pretty pink color. I will use this dressing for lots of salads. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Thank you so much for this idea. I'm not a huge salad eater but recently have had to change my diet and mixing the fruits in really gave me the kick I needed to try it. I will be enjoying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdbraswell2014

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Wonderful salad. Leftover dressing is also good as a coleslaw dressing add a few poppy seeds and you are good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
awesome recipe used half the oil and half the sugar also halved the mustard. for those of you who had thick dressing you used too much onion, only half of a small onion is necessary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Awesome. I don't normally like vinaigrette dressings, but this was phenomenal. My son, who hates onion loved it, even after I told him what was in it, and gave it a rave review FoodTV-style. I did use about 3/4c oil and a little less than 1/2c sugar. The slight spice from the pepper and the onion flavor was perfect. You could use onion powder or onion salt, as some strawberry spinach recipes do, but I think the fresh onion just makes it much better. I used a spring salad and some spinach because it's just what I had around. Everything else I always have around, so this is a fabulous quick spring or summer dinner when I can't think of anything else. We used strawberries and mandarin oranges, but I think this would definitely work with pears, apples, raisins, dried cranberries...just about anything you can imagine on a salad. I was specifically requested by my pickiest eater to have this again and often. Great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
looks kinda ugly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
mmmm!!!!!!! My hubby even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This salad is easy, yummy and pretty, but I just couldn't put all of that sugar in (I think I put in about half) and be careful not to overdo it on the onion. I used the amount of onion called for, but maybe the onion I used was larger than average? Also about 1/8 teaspoon of Cayenne, gave a tiny little kick that I really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
very good but not as good as strawberry sald with goat cheese that mel makes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnewbyus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States