Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Delicious Salad. Will definitely make again. Didn't put all of the dressing in the salad, left some out so people could add more if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This recipe was incredible!!!! My twist was using 3 small bags of salad greens and adding 2 small cans (drained) of mandarin oranges. I also marinated my chicken overnite in italian dressing before browning it in a pan with olive oil. My guests ate this as their main dish and devoured it minutes. Next time I'll double it. The dressing was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
What a great recipe for dinner on a hot day! I combined the advice of several other reviewers and reduced the sugar in the dressing to 1/4 cup, the vegetable oil to 2/3 cup and used 1/2 a minced shallot for the onion. To toast the pecans, I put them in a 325 degree oven for 4 minutes - no problem with scorching this way. I did use strawberries, as local ones have just come out, but look forward to trying this recipe with other fruit as others have suggested. There is also dressing left over to put on greens. Thanks for the recipe Karena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This is also great if you take out the chicken and replace with 3 oz. cream cheese cut into small chunks (freeze it first) I also add chopped onion. Sounds weird but it is my signature salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
absolutely wonderful. the sauce is kinda ugly but tastes great and makes a great medium between the strawberries and the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Made this as a side salad to dinner with out the chicken and it was Fabulous. Used only 1/4 red onion. Color of dressing not great looking, but taste great. I agree, this is quality salad you usually get out. Easy to make and everyone from 20YO male to 70 YO female loved it. Had a little trouble w/pecans, burned them twice. 8 min on med high seems like too much. Cooked them on low and watched carefully. Will make again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hanover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I used raspberry vinegar, 3/4 cup of oil and 1/4 cup of water and replaced the sugar with Stevia. It was a huge hit with the friends I made it for who asked for the recipe for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Fabulous; tastes like a restaurant salad. I used red onion in the dressing and the kids asked I flavored it with starwberries; it was pretty and tasty. This is a keeper. For faster prep, I keep grilled chicken breast strips in the freezer. I used only 1/2 cup of veg oil for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
What a great salad! This is a lovely and delicious entree salad. I subbed Splenda for the sugar in the dressing and it was still wonderful. We'll definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Dressing was wonderful! Used Hazelnuts instead of what was recommended in recipe. Used clementines as fruit - unfortunately they had seeds. Overall, a very good chicken/salad recipe. Would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States