Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I marinated my chicken in some zesty italian dressing (let stand about 5 min. before cutting into it to hold in the juices very tender & juciey). I also changed the vegatable oil to 1/2 evoo and 1/2 vegtable oil. Toasted whole almonds in the toaster. Instead of ground mustard (I was out)I put in some yellow mustard from the fridge. My husband loved it, wants to know when I am making it again he says this week would be good for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was a wonderful and filling salad! We LOVED the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I used fresh strawberries, then added a few to the dressing mixture. It was delicious! Canned chicken would probably be better than grilled. Will try it next time. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegasescapee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This was really good! I made exactly as is except that I added one ripe avocado and marinated the chicken in a zesty italian dressing. Will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was sooo good! I made this salad with left-over "Yummy Honey Grilled Chicken (kabobs)" recipe from this site. It was so delicious! I made a few changes - I added diced red onion, Persian cucumbers, and chopped sugar snap peas to the salad part. I changed the dressing to reduce the sugar and oil - I used 1/3 cup red wine vinegar, 1/3 cup sugar and 1/3 c. olive oil. I added the other dressing ingredients that were called for in the original recipe. I will make this again! Great dinner for leftover grilled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was delicious - I love strawberries in salads. I also added pears, but I'm sure most other fruits will work well with this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This is so good. I made it as is and used strawberries. I did lightly season the chicken when I grilled it. I absolutely loved the dressing. I would make this without the chicken too. So Good. I will have to try it with other fruits too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
OMG! I made this last night and I have to agree with reviewer Cliff when he said ".. when you took a bite with bits of each the explosion of flavor in your mouth was pure extasy". He is absolutely right! I had my doubts about this recipe but I'm sure glad I made it. I followed the recipe with two exceptions. Reduced both the oil and sugar to 1/2 cup each (as others suggested) and blended well (daughter hates onions). Added fresh strawberries (sliced very thin), canned mangos and canned mandarin oranges (also cut into tiny pieces). Excellent recipe. I worried it might be too healthy to be decadent. Boy was I wrong! I didn't think anything this healthy and low in calories could taste sooo good. It was sinfully good! Thanks sooo much for the recipe Karena! Definitely going into my year round rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanNoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Crisp, cool, and refreshing on a sultry night in the Second City. Swapped out the pecans for sunflower seeds to give a more summery pizzazz. Also, goat cheese lended a creamy element that was the perfect balance for the crisp produce. Will definitely make again, after we finish the extra dressing, that is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
On a hot summer night in Texas this was delightful and refreshing. Used EVOO, honey roasted pecans and fresh strawberries. I think most fruits would work with the dressing depending on the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States