Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This was really good! I made exactly as is except that I added one ripe avocado and marinated the chicken in a zesty italian dressing. Will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was sooo good! I made this salad with left-over "Yummy Honey Grilled Chicken (kabobs)" recipe from this site. It was so delicious! I made a few changes - I added diced red onion, Persian cucumbers, and chopped sugar snap peas to the salad part. I changed the dressing to reduce the sugar and oil - I used 1/3 cup red wine vinegar, 1/3 cup sugar and 1/3 c. olive oil. I added the other dressing ingredients that were called for in the original recipe. I will make this again! Great dinner for leftover grilled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was delicious - I love strawberries in salads. I also added pears, but I'm sure most other fruits will work well with this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This is so good. I made it as is and used strawberries. I did lightly season the chicken when I grilled it. I absolutely loved the dressing. I would make this without the chicken too. So Good. I will have to try it with other fruits too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
OMG! I made this last night and I have to agree with reviewer Cliff when he said ".. when you took a bite with bits of each the explosion of flavor in your mouth was pure extasy". He is absolutely right! I had my doubts about this recipe but I'm sure glad I made it. I followed the recipe with two exceptions. Reduced both the oil and sugar to 1/2 cup each (as others suggested) and blended well (daughter hates onions). Added fresh strawberries (sliced very thin), canned mangos and canned mandarin oranges (also cut into tiny pieces). Excellent recipe. I worried it might be too healthy to be decadent. Boy was I wrong! I didn't think anything this healthy and low in calories could taste sooo good. It was sinfully good! Thanks sooo much for the recipe Karena! Definitely going into my year round rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanNoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Crisp, cool, and refreshing on a sultry night in the Second City. Swapped out the pecans for sunflower seeds to give a more summery pizzazz. Also, goat cheese lended a creamy element that was the perfect balance for the crisp produce. Will definitely make again, after we finish the extra dressing, that is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
On a hot summer night in Texas this was delightful and refreshing. Used EVOO, honey roasted pecans and fresh strawberries. I think most fruits would work with the dressing depending on the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Great salad! Instead of vegtable oil, I used extra virgin olive oil, honey roasted almonds, Splenda(instead of sugar) and of course, strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
My fiance and I loved everything about this salad. In fact, he said I could make it anytime. Flavors combine nicely and dressing is delicious. I did reduce sugar and oil as suggested by others and marinated my chicken breasts in balsamic vinegar. May add blue cheese crumbles next time. I think it would add a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Wow! This was really good. I used iceberg instead of bib lettuce, and added radishes because my 5 year old loves them. I only used 1/3 cup sugar and 3/4 cup oil for the dressing, and used fresh strawberries. Will definitely make again- everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States