Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This recipe is delicious!!! Any fresh berries go well with it!!! I roast my pecans then pour a little maple syrup while pan is still hot and caramelize the maple syrup onto the pecans!!! To die for!!! One recipe is more than sufficient!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Baschzok

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This is quite possibly the best salad I have ever eaten! Made the dressing as is, AWESOME!!! Marinated my chicken in mango juice then grilled it, tasted great! I added mandarin oranges as well. The one thing I will say is to be very,very careful when toasting the pecans(if this is your first time doing that, it was my first) they can burn very easily. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This was the best salad ever! My husband and I couldn't believe how good it was. I did what several reviewers recommended: reduced the amount of sugar in the dressing and marinated the chicken before cooking. I didn't want to fire up the grill for just 2 pieces of chicken, so cooked it in a pan on the stove. Oh yes, and I just used the romaine and iceberg lettuce I had on hand. Wonderful wonderful!! For the marinade, I used a little each of the following: orange juice, pineapple juice, powdered garlic, Montreal Steak Seasoning and olive oil - just things I had on hand. The salad dressing is what makes this salad, no matter what other ingredients you add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I had to bake the chicken in the oven, but it still turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is one of my favorite salads, especially if we are having guests over. I do change up the sugar and oil ratios in the dressing. Ilike my dressing more tangy than sweet. Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This is a very good salad that is also quick and easy to make! The dressing compliments the other ingredients perfectly! Thanks for sharing this keeper, Karena!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
For the best flavor marinate the chicken breasts. The dressing is wonderful! I usually use 1/2 cup of olive oil in place of the 1 cup of vegetable oil. sometimes I make it even faster by using store bought roasted chicken and a box of washed mixed baby salad greens. Strawberries are my favorite but if they are out of season this is great with canned mandarin oranges and blueberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
A refreshing and delicious summer salad for dinner. I use multiple fruits: berries, melon, apples, and mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Sooooo tasty!!! All of the flavors went together so wonderfully. We used strawberries, which we didn't think would go well with the other flavors. Boy, we were wrong. There was a small bit leftover, which I added more greens to and ate for lunch the next day. Even the leftovers were amazingly tasty. I can not wait to make this time and time again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Walton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! One of our favs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Stone Callaway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gravette, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States