Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Delicious! Plus it's a great way to use up leftover grilled chicken or rotisserie chicken. I used 3/4 cup of Hellman's light mayo cut with 1/4 cup of reduced fat sour cream. I added a bit of curry powder for a little kick and I love the crunch from the celery. Since I didn't have any cashews on hand I added some chopped apple. This was perfect on toasted whole grain bread and didn't require any extra mayo or tomato, just some crisp lettuce - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This chicken salad was GREAT!! I made it for a party of about 30 people & everyone loved it. I ran a little short on mayo so I added a small amount of pineapple juice to keep it moist. I will make this again - just a smaller amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I added twice the cranberries and no cashews...it tasted great because the chicken I used was grilled and blacked and it really added to the flavor! MMMM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This is very good. I have made it several times and it's the only chicken salad recipe I make. We prefer extra nuts and craisins and I use light FF yogurt w/some lemon juice rather than mayo because of an egg allergy. It's also good with pecans instead of cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Wonderful! I prepared this for a group of friends who totally loved it, and today I'm sending them the recipe. Besides being great for sandwiches, it would also be great on crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMY225

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Yummy! I cut the recipe in half because I only had 2 chicken breasts. I used 1 clove of garlic, minced, instead of powder. We didn't top with lettuce or tomatoe but it was still just fabulous! Perfect way to use that leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I used sliced almonds because that is what I had on hand. I added sliced grapes and a touch of spicy mustard. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homecookingwife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I made it exactly to the recipe (except leftover baked chicked instead of grilled). I can't think of any way this could be improved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Nice and simple. Left out cashews not a fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Wonderful combination. I used leftover baked chicken-very moist..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States