Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Love this for any leftover chicken. Quick and easy to make. Instead of cranberries I used grapes I had on hand. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
It was OK, but more than a little boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I thought this was great! The cranberries add a nice sweet touch. I didn't have cashews so I subbed with some sliced almonds. Delicious light lunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
In my opinion the celery makes this sandwich. Great way to use leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I didn't have celery salt, and substituted walnuts for cashews and it still came out great! Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiee17

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I add red onion or green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I make this all the time, just like this recipe except for sliced almonds instead of cashews and not so much mayo. It's DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4Jesus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Easy, delicious and so colorful! A big hit at our house. The only things I did differently were: I used pecan bits instead of cashews, seasoned with a pinch of salt and a dash of paprika at the end, and I added a little pineapple juice to moisten it. My husband thought it was great, but thinks I should add more dried cranberries next time. I've been wanting to make chicken salad for months and I'm so glad I chose this recipe. I'll definitely be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I make this fairly often for lunches. My wife loves it and likes it even better when I add sliced red grapes to it. I use unsalted sliced roasted almonds instead of cashews and usually use the great canned chicken breast that I find at Costco unless I have leftover chicken.I cut back on the mayo by using some plain Nancy's yogurt. I eat it as a sandwich while my wife likes hers as a salad with some cottge cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainman2008
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
We thought this was just ok, but it won't become a favorite . My grilled chicken had been marinated in Italian salad dressing, so maybe that flavor didn’t compliment the rest of the flavors in this. I made 1/4 of this recipe which yielded me more than enough for two good-sized sandwiches. I may try this again, perhaps using rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States