Grilled Chicken Pineapple Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
My boyfriend made this last night and they were awesome! He didn't use the Hawaiian buns, but more of a regular slider kind. We agreed that next time we wouldn't toast the buns, as it made them too hard. We might try to grill them a bit to still give it a crunch. I recommend these for parties and if you just want something light, but that is going to fill you up. Add a nice pasta salad and it would be a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
What a great change on chicken breast. Added siracha-mayonaise and instead of teriyaki we mixed sweet and sour sauce with soy sauce. It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
This chicken was very tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Wow! My family gobbled these up! I did marinate the chicken in teriyaki sauce like another reviewer suggested and added a slice of ultra thin sliced swiss cheese - definitely will add this recipe to our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very good - We're vegetarian so I used quorn naked "chickn" cutlets. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
My whole family loved this. I marinated this overnight and I added garlic, onions, the pineapple juice, soy sauce(instead of Salt) and a circle of teriyaki sauce. It turned out perfect! Chicken was just right! Even my 5 year step-son loved it! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Nice change from hamburgers. Love the grilled pineapple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious and a nice change of pace! I think the Hawaiian rolls are key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe except I added pepperjack cheese to the chicken after cooking and these were amazing. My kids loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Meh. My hubs and I weren't fond of these. We both agree that the teriyaki sauce should be used as a marinade AND to baste the chicken with (skipping the citrus altogether) rather than as a condiment on each sandwich. A dab of mayo would be a better choice, IMHO. We also felt that the pineapple should be basted with some of the teriyaki as well and that the onion should be grilled rather than raw. Thankfully, I grilled both. Maybe these will float your boat, but they need quite a bit of tweaking to suit us. Thanks anyways, Lindsay-Lou. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Red, White, and Blueberry Grilled Chicken

Grilled chicken breasts get fancied up with a homemade blueberry gastrique!

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States