Grilled Chicken Pineapple Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These were really yummy! The only thing I did different was I carmelized the onions so they were sweet rather than strong. My husband took leftovers to work and had all of his buddies eyeballing his lunch. Definitely a hit and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Sooo good!!! And best of all, so easy to make! A definite do-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by D'kota
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Great recipe! When I made it, I didn't realize how long it was supposed to marinate for. I only let it sit for maybe 30 mins. Still great flavor. I also didnt realize the chicken I had wasn't boneless. I still grilled it but turned it into Shredded Grilled Chicken Pineapple Sliders. Also, instead of spreading the teriyaki sauce onto the bun, I added the 2 Tbsp into the shredded chicken and mixed it. It turned out just as Awesome! Great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D'kota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Excellent! We loved every bite! Found them quite filling for the portion size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Wow! That was the responce from everyone. We were a bit skeptical of the combination, and we were wrong. When I went to get the pineapple, I forgot to get the Hawaiian bread rolls, so we used hamburger buns. Really a great treat, gotta try this with boneless pork chops. Thanks for sharing. I did try this with pork chops, it was ok. I will stick with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Lindsey-Lou...i had a recipe similar to this a few years back...couldnt find it til i seen yours...my family LOVES this...and just yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA
Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Great flavor! Grill the red onions too! Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
We used hawaiian marinade from store and put some on our rolls too. It tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I just made these for Fathers Day for my dad who loves pineapple. It was a hit! I bet you can guess what we are all having for lunch! Thanks so much for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Great Recipe! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgette W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States