Grilled Chicken Pineapple Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Excellent! We loved every bite! Found them quite filling for the portion size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Lindsey-Lou...i had a recipe similar to this a few years back...couldnt find it til i seen yours...my family LOVES this...and just yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA
Photo by D'kota
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Great recipe! When I made it, I didn't realize how long it was supposed to marinate for. I only let it sit for maybe 30 mins. Still great flavor. I also didnt realize the chicken I had wasn't boneless. I still grilled it but turned it into Shredded Grilled Chicken Pineapple Sliders. Also, instead of spreading the teriyaki sauce onto the bun, I added the 2 Tbsp into the shredded chicken and mixed it. It turned out just as Awesome! Great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D'kota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These were really yummy! The only thing I did different was I carmelized the onions so they were sweet rather than strong. My husband took leftovers to work and had all of his buddies eyeballing his lunch. Definitely a hit and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Great flavor! Grill the red onions too! Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
We used hawaiian marinade from store and put some on our rolls too. It tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I just made these for Fathers Day for my dad who loves pineapple. It was a hit! I bet you can guess what we are all having for lunch! Thanks so much for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Wow! That was the responce from everyone. We were a bit skeptical of the combination, and we were wrong. When I went to get the pineapple, I forgot to get the Hawaiian bread rolls, so we used hamburger buns. Really a great treat, gotta try this with boneless pork chops. Thanks for sharing. I did try this with pork chops, it was ok. I will stick with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Great Recipe! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgette W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Sooo good!!! And best of all, so easy to make! A definite do-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States