Grilled Chicken Pineapple Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by D'kota
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Great recipe! When I made it, I didn't realize how long it was supposed to marinate for. I only let it sit for maybe 30 mins. Still great flavor. I also didnt realize the chicken I had wasn't boneless. I still grilled it but turned it into Shredded Grilled Chicken Pineapple Sliders. Also, instead of spreading the teriyaki sauce onto the bun, I added the 2 Tbsp into the shredded chicken and mixed it. It turned out just as Awesome! Great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D'kota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Excellent! We loved every bite! Found them quite filling for the portion size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
We used hawaiian marinade from store and put some on our rolls too. It tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These were really great. I made them as directed, except I omitted the red onion because we are not fans of them, and added a slice of cheddar cheese. I have a love affair with pineapples and cheddar, so I could not resist adding it! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very nice ... Hint of teriyaki sauce and nice balance between the grilled chicken which I butterflied off the grill, red onion and pineapple... I used flat bread instead of the Hawaiian rolls. Just was afraid with the rest of the menu borderline sweetness felt a need to round out with a more subtle bread on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Great flavor! Grill the red onions too! Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These were really yummy! The only thing I did different was I carmelized the onions so they were sweet rather than strong. My husband took leftovers to work and had all of his buddies eyeballing his lunch. Definitely a hit and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Easy and tasty! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Lindsey-Lou...i had a recipe similar to this a few years back...couldnt find it til i seen yours...my family LOVES this...and just yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Very good! I made as is with the exception of melting swiss cheese on top of the chicken breast ( I just love cheese). I really liked the sweetness of the hawaiian bread and the tang from the teriyaki sauce. This was quick and easy and something my husband can definitely make. Adding this to our menu rotation. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States