Grilled Chicken Pineapple Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Excellent! We loved every bite! Found them quite filling for the portion size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Lindsey-Lou...i had a recipe similar to this a few years back...couldnt find it til i seen yours...my family LOVES this...and just yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA
Photo by mrsroberts
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
not to hard to prep/make and something so different! my husband loved them and so did I! really fun summer grill recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsroberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by D'kota
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Great recipe! When I made it, I didn't realize how long it was supposed to marinate for. I only let it sit for maybe 30 mins. Still great flavor. I also didnt realize the chicken I had wasn't boneless. I still grilled it but turned it into Shredded Grilled Chicken Pineapple Sliders. Also, instead of spreading the teriyaki sauce onto the bun, I added the 2 Tbsp into the shredded chicken and mixed it. It turned out just as Awesome! Great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D'kota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This sandwich was okay. It lacked a little flavor for us. I made it as stated in the recipe except I allowed the chicken to marinate a few hours longer. I would probably make these again for a nice weekend lunch, but I would experiment with seasonings on the chicken for more flavor. It is a fun idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These were really great. I made them as directed, except I omitted the red onion because we are not fans of them, and added a slice of cheddar cheese. I have a love affair with pineapples and cheddar, so I could not resist adding it! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Use a firmer bread than what you used in the first one. Maybe sub rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These were really yummy! The only thing I did different was I carmelized the onions so they were sweet rather than strong. My husband took leftovers to work and had all of his buddies eyeballing his lunch. Definitely a hit and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Great flavor! Grill the red onions too! Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were a hit with my family. Kids loved that there was pineapple on their sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookieMomster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States