Grilled Chicken Pineapple Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Easy and tasty! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were a hit with my family. Kids loved that there was pineapple on their sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookieMomster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Great flavor! Grill the red onions too! Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These were really yummy! The only thing I did different was I carmelized the onions so they were sweet rather than strong. My husband took leftovers to work and had all of his buddies eyeballing his lunch. Definitely a hit and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Use a firmer bread than what you used in the first one. Maybe sub rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
a little boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These were really great. I made them as directed, except I omitted the red onion because we are not fans of them, and added a slice of cheddar cheese. I have a love affair with pineapples and cheddar, so I could not resist adding it! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This sandwich was okay. It lacked a little flavor for us. I made it as stated in the recipe except I allowed the chicken to marinate a few hours longer. I would probably make these again for a nice weekend lunch, but I would experiment with seasonings on the chicken for more flavor. It is a fun idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by D'kota
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Great recipe! When I made it, I didn't realize how long it was supposed to marinate for. I only let it sit for maybe 30 mins. Still great flavor. I also didnt realize the chicken I had wasn't boneless. I still grilled it but turned it into Shredded Grilled Chicken Pineapple Sliders. Also, instead of spreading the teriyaki sauce onto the bun, I added the 2 Tbsp into the shredded chicken and mixed it. It turned out just as Awesome! Great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D'kota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsroberts
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
not to hard to prep/make and something so different! my husband loved them and so did I! really fun summer grill recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsroberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States