Grilled Chicken Panini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this tonight because we had some grilled chicken strips we wanted to use but didn't know what to make with them. Found this recipe on here and it was a simple and quick fix! Very tasty, the slight difference I did from the directions described was I cooked them on a Foreman grill, but still used olive oil but in the form of cooking spray. Added tomato and next time I make these I want to add avocado too! To make the sandwich a bit healthier I used lowfat provolone and multigrain bread. Also to make it a little more moist since I didn't want to go too overboard on the pesto, I spread one slice of bread with lowfat mayo and then spread the pesto on the other slice. For a side I fixed some simple salads consisting of Italian blend lettuce, chopped white onions, tomatoes, and cucumbers, organic croutons, low fat shredded Italian blend cheese, sunflower seeds, and light sweet vidalia onion dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Fae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
These are a favorite in my house! I can make versions of it for my four teenagers and my vegetarian husband. They taste great on Italian bread with rosemary seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
7/13: same ingredients, but used a roll lightly toasted with pesto on it. grilled chicken on grill and melted a little asiago cheese on top. next time use more cheese and the chicken was too small for the roll. tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This is now one of our favorite meals. We made it exactly as written the first time and decided it had just a little too much pesto overpower, hence the 4 star review. The 2nd time we put a Tbsp. on just one side of the bread and used the GF grill. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Utt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is a great recipe and I absolutley LOVED it! It was a big hit with my family and I now make it for dinner at least once a week!I dedfinetly think this is a AMAZING recipe! Please try this because it really deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Quick dinner and very taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Tried this recipe. It was heaven. The panini was perfect for the recipe. And of course, my family is a huge fan of pesto. Surprisingly light and goes great with Caesar Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was a good panini, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
At 11 am I learned company was coming for lunch! One quick trip to the grocery store and I had everything needed for this meal. Cooked on my g foreman grill so was able to fit 4 sandwiches at a time. Once you have it down, its simple to switch ingredients to suit your tastes. I made some with tomato pesto, artichoke spread, fontina cheese. Next time will grill and then open the sandwich to add a slice of fresh tomato and lettuce, love the hot melt with cold veggie combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States