Grilled Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chawna
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Yes and I really enjoyed the out come... the only thing I did different was add 3 cups of water and 3 tbsp of chicken bouillon just to stretch it WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Maybe add a few spices? Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOPEANN
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I used low sodium chicken broth (6 cups + 2 of water) so it was a bit bland until I spiced it up with additional salt and some cracked red pepper, but very tasty! I grilled the chicken with some garlic and onion powder on each side on a grill pan and added some garlic to the soup. I added 2 cups of frozen mixed veggies just because I like lots in my soups. I made the mistake of adding 3 cups of noodles. Waaay too much noodle, but I've learned my lesson! I think 1 1/2 might have been a good amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
My husband usually spends all day making chicken soup, I had this ready in a little over an hour and it was amazing! I made it according to the recipe, minus the mushrooms, but could see the future possibilites as well. This will be a new staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I have used this recipe twice, and both times it has produced outstanding soup! I used 6 cups of chicken broth, and might actually use 7-8 cups next time. I also use more peas (about 1/2 cup) and skip the mushrooms altogether. Very easy to make, also suggest making egg noddles from scratch--tried that for the first time tonight and it added wonderful flavor and texture to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I sauteed the mushrooms and onions in olive oil and minced garlic, then added cooked frozen mixed vegetables to them. After cooking the chicken, I shredded it and added it to the vegetables. In a crockpot, I heated 6 cups of chicken broth, and added some parsley. I added the chicken/veggie mixture to the crock pot and cooked on low for 6 hours. I cooked 2 cups of egg noodles separate and added them to the soup for 10 minutes. Voila! It was nice and thick and tasted great with some grilled cheese on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Easy "throw together quickly" soup. I used the frozen packaged grilled chicken which made it even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
so good and sooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Love it! I'm all about soup and this one is great. Simple to make and a real comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This was fabulous!! We made it as one of our homeschool projects and it turned out great, my son discovered he likes muchrooms.He followed this recipe so it is simple enough for a tweenager to prepare. We used a few leftover drums from BBQ few nights prior gave it a nice grilled flavor. this will be a regular lunch preperation. Did use 6 cups liguid (water and bouillion cubes) for 6 servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States