Grilled Chicken Mojito Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Very refreshing sandwich indeed. Used plain yogurt instead as we don't like mayonnaise. Also omitted the 1/4 cup mint leaves as I don't like to eat mint leaves like that. The chicken does need to be seasoned though which I'm glad I did with just salt & pepper. Finally, I sauted the chicken in a cast iron skillet instead of grilling as I wasn't in the mood to grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Real tasty sandwich. A nice blend of heat with the refreshing taste of mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREHOUSECOOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was delicious! I was looking for a marinated chicken, though, so I used the same amounts of lime juice, mint, lime peel, and serrano chili with a couple of tablespoons of olive oil and marinated for about 30 minutes before grilling. Then I followed the recipe for the mayo, grilled onions, and tomato. Outstanding! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Good and easy. I added extra serranos and used my George Foreman grill for the chicken and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
One of our favorite go-to meals. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Fixed this up and it came out tasting great. Made a couple of small changes (cayenne powder instead of the chili and I seasoned/marinated the breasts with some poultry seasoning and lime juice). My wife and I both thought it was great, but she wants me to fix up some bacon to go with it next time. Looking forward to fixing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Loved this! I've made this several times. The only changes I make are: cooking chicken breast in crock pot and mixing it all together like a chicken salad. I also substitute cayenne pepper instead of serrano chilis for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I've made this a dozen times and it's a family favorite. We especially love this in the summer on hot days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was pretty good. If you only put a few leaves of mint on the sandwich it actually blends perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
this is really good. It was different & delish! I will make this again for sure. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States