Grilled Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
How simple and tasty...we cooked on charcoal over indirect heat, about twenty minutes. Chicken was very juicy and we had no problems of the cheese melting out. We didn't flip the chicken, just kept it on the grill and bottoms didn't burn. I do think next time I'll make some kind of cream sauce to pour over it after done. We will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Amazing! I did not bread though, as didn't feel like messing with it, Tastes delicious on the grill..Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
These are my standard company meal and everyone loves them. Very easy and so nice to assemble early in the day then just pop them on the grill. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Easy and good. Can be served for company (just remove the toothpicks first) because it's very elegant, yet super simple. I made them ahead of time, then put them on the grill straight from the fridge. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Wow!!! Thank you Taste of Home, I served this at a cook out this weekend before I went to bed I had to sent this recipe too 2 of the wifes! I had my doubts and almost went with just the grilled chicken (scared the cheese would just run through it did'nt) yum so goood!! Followed the recipe to a tee only thing I did was to make sure I rolled the chicken very tight in hopes that it would hold the cheese. Grilled this on a charcoal grill (off to the side, not on direct heat) It was great. Thank you its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
EASY and Delicious. I would more than recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nhuprich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Milly Suazo
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
VERY good. I didn't have Swiss cheese so I made them with mozzarella and they worked just fine. I also did not roll them in breadcrumbs because I didn't have any on hand; it wasn't a problem at all. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
It is good with cream of chicken soup on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I am giving this 5 stars for the idea and grill time. I did change the recipe to suit our needs/likes. To give you an idea: I marinated in our favorite chicken marinade (from AR) and then stuffed with ham, swiss and goat cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beverly Hills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States