Grilled Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Nice twist on a meal that otherwise takes a long time to prepare. Very easy and quick to make. I used Carving Board prepackaged deli chicken. Also made a side of broccoli soup and was full beyond belief after I was done with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Love the idea, very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROXI3ROX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I did not care for this. I'd rather just make a hot ham & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Good quick sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Instead of chicken I used a fried egg for a quick and easy breakfast sandwich.Thanks for the recipe yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Great for a quick and easy lunch - I love swiss cheese and instead of sour cream, I used a little lite mayo mixed with a bit of dijon mustard. This was so good with some chips and a dill pickle on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is one of those infinitely variable recipes that easily lends itself to just about any taste. I added some peeled and seeded jalapeno peppers cut into extremely thin slivers. Also, substituting mayo mixed with a little Dijon mustard works very well in place of the sour cream. Aged cheddar (or any good melting cheese) works well in place of the Swiss cheese. Crumbled cooked bacon is also a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very tasty. Added some thinly sliced red onion in the middle to give it a kick. Also, mixed the sour cream with a tablespoon of Ken's honey mustard. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I LOVED this sandwich! I used sliced italian bread in place of the whole wheat because that's all I had. Also, I didn't have any sour cream, so I subbed whipped cream cheese. The flavors were wonderful and I know I will be making this again~YUM!!! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I thought it was a yummy sandwich and very fulling too. A good and easy college recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States