Grilled Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This was good....hubby really liked it. I am not a huge Swiss cheese fan, so I used provel instead. I really liked. Great easy recipe...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
Husband thought this was pretty tasty but I thought it was only so so and cannot see making this ever again. I thought the swiss cheese really overpowered the other flavors and you couldn't taste anything else other than the cheese and the sour cream. The addition of the later is still baffling to me. Maybe if you reduced the swiss cheese amount or added more ham and chicken breast to balance out everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Easy, fast, and very good. I prefer my food super-hot, but leaving the sandwich in the skillet too long will burn it. So, I browned it, melted the cheese lightly and popped it in the mirco to finish the heating job. Perfect. I used sourdough bread, and full chicken breasts--pounded down. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Yummy! I was looking for an easy lunch recipe to feed my husband and these were great. I used small French bread rolls and simply heated in the oven. These will be a do again for sure in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
I bought a whole load of various deli meats the other day and decided to make this for lunch yesterday. HOWEVER - I didn't have deli chicken SOOO I grilled some chicken breasts (first pounded flat) and then I carefully sliced the breast into 2 halves. Used a couple slices of ham and instead of the sour cream - I used Miracle Whip. Finally, since I was making a batch for my family - I "grilled" the whole batch of sandwiches under the broiler on a cookie sheet - a minute per side (be careful b/c they will brown quickly). This allowed for 6 sandwiches to be done at one time AND my sandwiches were nice and thick - like a cordon bleu sandwich should be. The miracle whip gave it a nice zip. Thanks for the nice/quick lunch recipe Deirdee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
this was good and easy to make, but nothing special. like another reviewer, i added dijon mustard to the light spread of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
Great idea, Deirdre! My family enjoyed this, which is really saying something since we're not much of a "sandwich for lunch" bunch.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
easy, good and fast...cant beat that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Pretty good, I subbed dijon mustard for the sour cream. Nice change from the norm, thanks Deirdre!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States