Grilled Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Great for a quick and easy lunch - I love swiss cheese and instead of sour cream, I used a little lite mayo mixed with a bit of dijon mustard. This was so good with some chips and a dill pickle on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
I bought a whole load of various deli meats the other day and decided to make this for lunch yesterday. HOWEVER - I didn't have deli chicken SOOO I grilled some chicken breasts (first pounded flat) and then I carefully sliced the breast into 2 halves. Used a couple slices of ham and instead of the sour cream - I used Miracle Whip. Finally, since I was making a batch for my family - I "grilled" the whole batch of sandwiches under the broiler on a cookie sheet - a minute per side (be careful b/c they will brown quickly). This allowed for 6 sandwiches to be done at one time AND my sandwiches were nice and thick - like a cordon bleu sandwich should be. The miracle whip gave it a nice zip. Thanks for the nice/quick lunch recipe Deirdee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This was a superb sandwhich! Delicious, filling, and something a little different. I used LF cheese and butter and Light mayo instead of sour cream. Also, my grocer didn't have pre-cooked chicken, so I took a 1/4 of a fresh boneless chicken breast and cooked it before making the sandwhich. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shealuna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Yummy! I was looking for an easy lunch recipe to feed my husband and these were great. I used small French bread rolls and simply heated in the oven. These will be a do again for sure in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This was good....hubby really liked it. I am not a huge Swiss cheese fan, so I used provel instead. I really liked. Great easy recipe...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Pretty good, I subbed dijon mustard for the sour cream. Nice change from the norm, thanks Deirdre!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
These were pretty good. A nice change from regular grilled cheese, but not a very good sub for real chicken Cordon bleu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUCIFEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
Yummy! Use only a light smear of sour cream and maybe next time I will only use one slice of cheese per sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
There has to be about 800 calories in this sandwich! No wonder it tastes so good! Yum! This will be a new favorite at our house to replace those boring grilled cheese sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
These were really good! Tasted just like in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States