Grilled Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Great for a quick and easy lunch - I love swiss cheese and instead of sour cream, I used a little lite mayo mixed with a bit of dijon mustard. This was so good with some chips and a dill pickle on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is one of those infinitely variable recipes that easily lends itself to just about any taste. I added some peeled and seeded jalapeno peppers cut into extremely thin slivers. Also, substituting mayo mixed with a little Dijon mustard works very well in place of the sour cream. Aged cheddar (or any good melting cheese) works well in place of the Swiss cheese. Crumbled cooked bacon is also a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very tasty. Added some thinly sliced red onion in the middle to give it a kick. Also, mixed the sour cream with a tablespoon of Ken's honey mustard. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I LOVED this sandwich! I used sliced italian bread in place of the whole wheat because that's all I had. Also, I didn't have any sour cream, so I subbed whipped cream cheese. The flavors were wonderful and I know I will be making this again~YUM!!! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I thought it was a yummy sandwich and very fulling too. A good and easy college recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I used my George Foreman Grill & left over rotissere chicken, with mayo instead of sour cream & it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Overall this is an okay sandwhich. The sour cream adds a good and different taste to the sandwhich, as does the swiss cheese. Personally, these sandwhiches do not need two slices of swiss. This is too strong for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Try adding some basil to a well seasoned butterflied grilled chicken instead of using deli chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I used a grilled chicken breast cut in half lengthwise, sour cream/miracle whip combo, provolone cheese, and ham. My husband said it reminded him of a Cuban sandwich (he's Cuban). I thought it was very good and will most likely make again and again! Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I made a few changes that made this sandwich really filling. I used grilled chicken breast instead of sliced from the deli. I also used sour dough bread. The sandwich recieved raves from the whole family. I did take one reviews advice to spread the sour cream thin...I would spread it thicker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States