Grilled Chicken Citrus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Was not a fan of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Dwyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This recipe was good, the marinade/dressing was perfect for the chicken. I ended up adding a couple of tablespoons of olive oil and turning the rest of the dressing into a vinaigrette, that made it milder and made it stick to the salad more. I added some cherry tomatoes and an avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I had leftover chicken (Key West Chicken from this site) and I wanted to put it in a salad, so I used the marinade as a dressing - it was fresh and interesting! Really great. I'll try the full recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was very delicious. Believe it or not, I accidentally bought two grapefruit instead of two oranges. It was a rewarding accident. I recommend trying it this way, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I thought the sauce failed as a dressing ... I couldn't eat the salad. I think it had something to do with the mixture raw garlic, orange and cumin. Basically, it barely stuck to the leaves, except the garlic stuck really well and it was just too strong. Otherwise, the chicken was fine. Not really a strong orange flavor, but it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Was okay. It marinated for a day or two, but I just found the flavor kind of blah and a little dry due to the acidic juices, maybe. Probably won't use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This salad was so delicious and the chicken was so tasty! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Great dish with ingredients that surprisingly blended together very nicely. The one adjustment I made, since we couldn't grill tonight, was slice the chicken prior to marinating, then pan-cooked the chicken. It was very flavorful. Thank you for this recipe - we'll enjoy it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This recipe was okay but I probably won't make it again. I read reviews from others and added avacado as suggested, which was good. I would definitely suggest making at least twice the amount of dressing. there isn't enough to both marinate the chicken and dress the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States