Grilled Chicken Citrus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This salad was so delicious and the chicken was so tasty! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Great dish with ingredients that surprisingly blended together very nicely. The one adjustment I made, since we couldn't grill tonight, was slice the chicken prior to marinating, then pan-cooked the chicken. It was very flavorful. Thank you for this recipe - we'll enjoy it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This recipie was SO amazing! Anytime you feell like having a yummy salad, go for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This was really good...the only changes I made were: I used sweet red onion in place of the green onion (I didn't have any) and I tossed in a few black beans that were sitting in the fridge (waste not want not!) It was wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
this recipe was so delicious!! it was like a party in my mouth LOL but my hubby didn't like it-too much of a meat and potatoes kind of guy!!! i will definately try this one again!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sureicancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tooele, Utah, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I had leftover chicken (Key West Chicken from this site) and I wanted to put it in a salad, so I used the marinade as a dressing - it was fresh and interesting! Really great. I'll try the full recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
If you like avocados, you have to try them in this salad! The salad dressing is a perfect flavor match and pouring it over the sliced avocados before tossing the salad keeps them from turning brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was very delicious. Believe it or not, I accidentally bought two grapefruit instead of two oranges. It was a rewarding accident. I recommend trying it this way, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This recipe was good, the marinade/dressing was perfect for the chicken. I ended up adding a couple of tablespoons of olive oil and turning the rest of the dressing into a vinaigrette, that made it milder and made it stick to the salad more. I added some cherry tomatoes and an avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States