Grilled Chicken Citrus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I'm giving it a 4 because the chicken was great but the salad was just okay. The directions say to split the marinade so you save 1/2 for the dressing. There's where the problem lies. It makes a great marinade but a watery bla dressing. I added some oil because what's dressing without SOME oil. It was better but it still just tasted like juice. If you are one to like a squeeze of juice on a salad, then you may like this. My husband liked it even less than I did. Also, the salad lacked color for me to I added red bell pepper and slivered carrots. Sorry, I won't be making this salad again, but I'll keep the recipe for the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatiO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
this recipe was so delicious!! it was like a party in my mouth LOL but my hubby didn't like it-too much of a meat and potatoes kind of guy!!! i will definately try this one again!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sureicancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tooele, Utah, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
If you like avocados, you have to try them in this salad! The salad dressing is a perfect flavor match and pouring it over the sliced avocados before tossing the salad keeps them from turning brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I added cilantro and yellow pepper. The cumin flavor was a bit too much for me. It took a while to adjust to the flavor, but by the 5th or 6th bite it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
First of it all, this was very, very good! However, I did not taste any orange flavor at all. I really only tasted the chili powder, cumin, and garlic (which are all great flavors). I even marinated the chicken for about 4 hours, thinking that the flavors would be more pronounced, but that didn't happen. I used honey instead of white sugar and added some olive oil. I will definitely add salt next time; I thought about it this time, but my dad has high blood pressure, so I didn't. But, I always like to use a pinch of salt in everything. I will make it again, but make some changes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This was really good...the only changes I made were: I used sweet red onion in place of the green onion (I didn't have any) and I tossed in a few black beans that were sitting in the fridge (waste not want not!) It was wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
The chicken came out nice with a very interesting flavor. I sauteed the chicken and it was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This recipie was SO amazing! Anytime you feell like having a yummy salad, go for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States