Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I love these patties didn't use a bun. I ate it with a spring salad. I shared them at a bbq and my family loved them. They are requested every time we have a bbq. The only thing I changed was I didn't toast the veggies and I grated my carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
LOVE THESE! Since having to watch fats, I find myself dying for a hamburger. These were the solution! DH turned his nose up at them when he saw the ground chicken. After the grilling, though, he devoured them! Planned to take them to the fishcamp this weekend but only had 2 left! Very goo recipe! Will definitely make these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These burgers were delicious!! I didn't have bell peppers so I only used tomatoes, mushrooms, garlic and carrots but also added paprika and it was just delicious! They were also super easy to make! I will definitely be making these again! yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I hate to give such a low rating on something everyone finds wonderful, but this recipe was not only difficult because of having to add more and more breadcrumbs, but adding all the vegetables into the ground chicken made for a really strange taste for us. I don't think we'll try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Made them exactly per recipe, and they were amazing. My husband is a diehard fan of beef but even he loved these. No sauce or ketchup or even toppings needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Think I followed the recipe pretty closely, but my burgers were really bland. Sometimes that happens, I guess. I'm a really novice cook so it may well have been a mistake I'm not even aware of. For one, I made on the stove-top. Sorry, Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
These were pretty good. Though, I thought it was a little heavy on carrots, but that may be because I incorrectly estimated the quantity of baby carrots. Put them on a bun with the normal hamburger fixins and the kids gobbled them up without questioning what was inside the burgers. Hubby didn't care for them, but will make again due to how healthy they are. I did not have trouble with them staying together like others did -- cooked them in the grill pan. Used fresh meat and wonder if others that had them fall apart used frozen, thawed meat which always seems wetter to me. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Amazing flavor!! I cooked mine in the broiler and after reading some comments I didn't even bother use a rack since it sounded like they would probably fall through. Its not like they are sitting in fat while you're broiling them so there wasn't really a need for a rack. Absolutely scrumptious and a def keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Wow, this is a great recipe! I made this for dinner today and it really came out wonderfully. Tasty and juicy. As I didn't have a grill, I broiled the burgers in my oven. The results were excellent! just as we like them. I served them with basmati rice. I will make them again and again. Making the patties is easier if you wet your hands with a little water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Awesome burger. I didn't have all of the vegetables that the recipe called for so used onion, peas, tomatoes, carrots and shredded zucchini. I also added some powdered chicken bullion while the veggies were cooking. I followed the rest of the recipe and these are up there on the best burgers I've eaten list. Next time I'm going to do feta, sun dried tomatoes and spinach. Oh the possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States