Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Other raters are correct, these really are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
A very excellent Chicken sandwich! I read that people has issues with the mixture being too loose and the need to add more bread crumbs. I decided to leave out the tomato as I felt it would add to much moisture. The half cup bread crumbs is perfect. I added a slice of tomato on top of the patty after cooking. Very Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was beyond Awesome! Very moist burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Excellent, this will become a staple dinner. Added finely chopped jalapeño, gave it a nice flavor and bite. Too hot to grill so put in skillet and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Really moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Im not the authority on chicken burgers and these are the first ones I have made. They were interesting I guess i was expecting a hamburger like feel but it was more like a meatloaf. My husband said these are like chicken nuggets on a bun. He didnt care for them and the kids got both theirs down but didnt seem enthused. I dont think chicken burgers are for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
What really made this burger for me was the fresh onion I added to the bun. mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
They were better than expected and yielded many patties. Thus, I was able to make may burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by appleANDeve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Very good. Much juicer than the typical chicken or turkey burger. I did cut all vegetables into medium dice as chopped to me means pretty large pieces. I also cooked all veggies with the Old Bay until most all the moisture had cooked away to help ensure a firmer patty. I also did not add the egg and they held their shape very well. I did not grill them on a grill, but in grill pan with grate on non-stick foil with holes punched for draining in oven on convection broil. Great, brown surface, internal temp about 165. Really juicy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cpack1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Deer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
My picky husband ate two of these so I think that's a pretty good endorsement. :) I cut the recipe in half and followed instructions except for using garlic powder in place of raw garlic and not adding the diced tomato. Not "OMG" great, but they were tasty and a nice change of pace from our typical menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States