Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I have used both chicken and ground turkey and I agree more bread crumbs are needed And I also omitted the carrots and mushrooms to suit the children's taste. Plus I used Old Bay garlic & herb. But over all I agree it's a keeper to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I also added some kale/chard/spinach to the vegetables in the saute pan. VERY delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
We use this recipe every time we make chicken burgers. I leave the tomatoes and mushrooms out because I don't like them personally, but I have sliced tomato or other toppings on the side. The Old Bay seasoning is what makes the burger! My 4 kids love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PikasWay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Excellent flavor. Need to watch the egg/bread crumb ration so they aren't soggy. Also drain the vegetables well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Yum. I just happened to have leftover roasted veggies (carrots, onions, red potatoes, and red and yellow peppers and mushrooms) from last Sunday so I placed them in my food processor along with the ground chicken and rest of ingredients and dumped out the mix on a cookie sheet, shaped it into a loaf and baked it at 350 for an hour. After it cooled, I sliced it and put a slice on a hoagie whole wheat bun with ranch dressing with some salad lettuce, and MAN was it ever delish. By the way, I didn't add the breadcrumbs because I actually just forgot to, but it held it's shape and the roasted veggies included some potatoes that probably helped add substance. YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My husband and I both loved this recipe! We just ate the burger on top of a bed of spring mix salad. It was a super moist burger and tons of flavor. We both liked the touch of old bay seasoning. We will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Seneca Rocks, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Great burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I just made this for my kids & although the mixture looked way too stodgy & sloppy they turned out lovely, rested for a couple of minutes firmed them up after cooking too & although I put in to make 2 it made 4 & they were all gone very quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This recipe is amazing, my two girls constantly ask for me to make again! Like many here I want to rate it on the actual recipe not with a bunch of my own changes; I am not rating the actual recipe then!! With that said I changed nothing and again my entire loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
These were delicious! At first, it seemed like a lot of work for burgers, but it's well worth it! Next time though, I will just use my food processor to finely chop the veggies. Some found them them a wee bit spicy (I didn't think so), so if you're squeamish that way, be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States