Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Our family really liked this, alhough mine didn't hold together as well as I liked so I might play with the mixture a bit next time. We used a little seasoned mayo, tomato and lettuce to top them off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shorewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I cut the recipe in half but still used the whole egg and just added more bread crumbs. The nice thing about this recipe is you can make them ahead of time and grill them when you are ready. I followed another's advise and served them with lettuce and ranch dressing on a fresh kaiser roll, yummy! P.S. I think sauteing the vegies is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I use boneless skinless chicken breasts and put the meat in my food processor. (Also do the veggies in the processor--just don't turn things to mush.) Cheaper than buying ground chicken and I know (more or less) what I'm eating. At least I can trim it up just as I want. I think it really helps to refrigerate or freeze the burgers before cooking. Can also add some flax meal to make them even healthier. Lots of room for variation and personal taste here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I was really looking forward to making this, but I was in a hurry and didn't saute the vegetables first.. it didn't turn out as good as I think it would've been. There wasn't enough flavor and the vegetables were pretty much still raw. I don't think this is a fair review because of that, but I thought I'd warn against not cooking the veggies first. Will update when I make again. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
What a surprise these were great. I did add a teaspoon of chicken bouillon while cooking the chicken. The wife and friends loved the chicken burgers. I thought these almost tasted as good as ground beef. Great for low fat. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGMIKE77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Excellent! I skipped the carrots and tomatoes and I only used 1lb of ground chicken (bought the all-breast kind) but I didn't decrease the egg/breadcrumb mixture. The burgers stayed together great! I cooked them on my griddle. They did take awhile to cook--maybe 30 minutes--and we ate late but they were worth the wait. I topped them with provolone cheese. I had honey mustard with mine, and hubby and son had mayo. Our picky toddler LOVED these!! I'm already being asked to make these again, and we just had them last night!! Thanks so much for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Made for a party. Guests loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I didn't like this recipe because of the texture. I followed the recipe and no-one wanted to eat them. I ended up tossing them. Also ground chicken is very expensive where I live. I think I'll stick to turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was absolutely delicious, no more beef for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
these burgers are wonderful! i mashed some avacado with a tablespoon of fat free mayo.. yum. one quick tip.. for all the people who complained about the burger being goopy, if you line a small empty cottage cheese container with some plastic wrap, add enough chicken for one burger, cover and press down to get the air out, then refrigerate for a half hour, they stay together wonderfully and it cuts down on the carbs from all the extra breadcrumbs. you can even freeze them once wrapped so you can have these wonderful burgers anytime you want
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States