Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
love this recipe, great alt. to beef for me. since i do weight watchers. did alt. to my taste ie. flour vs bread crumbles. used grill skillet on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
These rate between a 3 and 4 stars. texture was more like meatloaf but flavor was pretty good.I followed the recipe exactly. I had to form them into patties right at the grill because it was very hard to work with/ moist and delicate but it actually ended up turning out pretty good. Once it cooked for about 6 mins it was easy to flip and set very well. If i make these again, i will use lean ground turkey or ground chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This recipe is incredible!!! We had this tonight with our neighbors. Everyone raved and even asked to take the left overs!!! The only thing I did different is I only used 1 carrot, 1 3/4 cup fresh mushrooms half a tomato. Then I actually put everything into the food process until puree then I sauteed it on med-high to get the moisture out. And I didn't have OBS so I used 3 tea cumin and 1 tea oregano. We served it on pepper jack cheese! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This recipe has potential but as written it's unusable. The people that have had success with this as written must be using ground chicken breast or ground turkey . Ground chicken is very soft and it takes 4 times the amount of bread crumbs to come close to anything workable. I played around with this alot and wound up baking it as a loaf. It wound up just ok. The amount of binder you need to add to the chicken really detracts from the overall taste. But I really liked the flavors and will play with it some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Absolutely a great recipe, I love these. I half the recipe, makes 6 big burgers for me. Make ahead, grill them, pop in a ziploc and freeze for a quick, delicious and healthly meal. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
The best recipe I've ever made from allrecipes.com! I didn't have old bay seasoning and carrots on hand, so I simply omitted them. It was fine without. The husband and kids ate them up completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Yuck! These were horrible. It tasted like eating carrot burgers. No one wanted to eat these. My daughter only ate the bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
These were very tasty but a lot of prep. I cooked in an electric frying pan cause I ran out of fuel for bbq. Everyone enjoyed them. Made again recently and although they are a little work, they turned out fabulous! Will make these rather than buy them frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I made a few changes to the recipe. We don't like tomatoes so I cut those out. I did scale it down to four servings and added 1/4 cup cooked brown rice. I didn't have fresh peppers and mushrooms on hand only canned mushrooms and sweet roasted peppers. I also added a little extra breadcrumbs like some others said. The foil on the grill was a great idea also. The results were great. My twelve year old picky son even said these can go into the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
AWESOME!! Picky husband loved them. I did leave out a few things for personal tatse. I used old bay, salt and pepper, the onions, garlic and green pepper, egg and bread crumbs. Used the grill! What a great taste the old bay gives it, different but great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States