Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This recipe has potential but as written it's unusable. The people that have had success with this as written must be using ground chicken breast or ground turkey . Ground chicken is very soft and it takes 4 times the amount of bread crumbs to come close to anything workable. I played around with this alot and wound up baking it as a loaf. It wound up just ok. The amount of binder you need to add to the chicken really detracts from the overall taste. But I really liked the flavors and will play with it some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Absolutely a great recipe, I love these. I half the recipe, makes 6 big burgers for me. Make ahead, grill them, pop in a ziploc and freeze for a quick, delicious and healthly meal. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
The best recipe I've ever made from allrecipes.com! I didn't have old bay seasoning and carrots on hand, so I simply omitted them. It was fine without. The husband and kids ate them up completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Yuck! These were horrible. It tasted like eating carrot burgers. No one wanted to eat these. My daughter only ate the bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
These were very tasty but a lot of prep. I cooked in an electric frying pan cause I ran out of fuel for bbq. Everyone enjoyed them. Made again recently and although they are a little work, they turned out fabulous! Will make these rather than buy them frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I made a few changes to the recipe. We don't like tomatoes so I cut those out. I did scale it down to four servings and added 1/4 cup cooked brown rice. I didn't have fresh peppers and mushrooms on hand only canned mushrooms and sweet roasted peppers. I also added a little extra breadcrumbs like some others said. The foil on the grill was a great idea also. The results were great. My twelve year old picky son even said these can go into the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
AWESOME!! Picky husband loved them. I did leave out a few things for personal tatse. I used old bay, salt and pepper, the onions, garlic and green pepper, egg and bread crumbs. Used the grill! What a great taste the old bay gives it, different but great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Our family really liked this, alhough mine didn't hold together as well as I liked so I might play with the mixture a bit next time. We used a little seasoned mayo, tomato and lettuce to top them off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shorewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I cut the recipe in half but still used the whole egg and just added more bread crumbs. The nice thing about this recipe is you can make them ahead of time and grill them when you are ready. I followed another's advise and served them with lettuce and ranch dressing on a fresh kaiser roll, yummy! P.S. I think sauteing the vegies is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I use boneless skinless chicken breasts and put the meat in my food processor. (Also do the veggies in the processor--just don't turn things to mush.) Cheaper than buying ground chicken and I know (more or less) what I'm eating. At least I can trim it up just as I want. I think it really helps to refrigerate or freeze the burgers before cooking. Can also add some flax meal to make them even healthier. Lots of room for variation and personal taste here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States