Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Healthy! However Needed a lot more seasoning, a little bland, but it's nice because I can use the left overs in pasta, soups, and in salads. It was surprisingly solid with how much vegetables were added. I would add some soy sauce or Worcestershire sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
You must try this recipe, one of my favorite burgers on the BBQ, you can use chicken or turkey. I recommend to double the bread crumbs. I couldn't find any old bay seasoning but still turned out FANTASTIC! Also, I makes a great meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I left out the mushrooms and carrots, and forgot to add the salt and pepper, and it was still great! We could eat this often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
What a pleasant surprise! We've grown up with Old Bay Seasoning, and I would have never thought it would compliment the ground chicken that well. Hubby grilled outside (we like a charcoal grill), and served with a tossed salad,and lots of chunky bleu cheese and hot sauce. Our new favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
love this recipe, great alt. to beef for me. since i do weight watchers. did alt. to my taste ie. flour vs bread crumbles. used grill skillet on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
These rate between a 3 and 4 stars. texture was more like meatloaf but flavor was pretty good.I followed the recipe exactly. I had to form them into patties right at the grill because it was very hard to work with/ moist and delicate but it actually ended up turning out pretty good. Once it cooked for about 6 mins it was easy to flip and set very well. If i make these again, i will use lean ground turkey or ground chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This recipe is incredible!!! We had this tonight with our neighbors. Everyone raved and even asked to take the left overs!!! The only thing I did different is I only used 1 carrot, 1 3/4 cup fresh mushrooms half a tomato. Then I actually put everything into the food process until puree then I sauteed it on med-high to get the moisture out. And I didn't have OBS so I used 3 tea cumin and 1 tea oregano. We served it on pepper jack cheese! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This recipe has potential but as written it's unusable. The people that have had success with this as written must be using ground chicken breast or ground turkey . Ground chicken is very soft and it takes 4 times the amount of bread crumbs to come close to anything workable. I played around with this alot and wound up baking it as a loaf. It wound up just ok. The amount of binder you need to add to the chicken really detracts from the overall taste. But I really liked the flavors and will play with it some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Absolutely a great recipe, I love these. I half the recipe, makes 6 big burgers for me. Make ahead, grill them, pop in a ziploc and freeze for a quick, delicious and healthly meal. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
The best recipe I've ever made from allrecipes.com! I didn't have old bay seasoning and carrots on hand, so I simply omitted them. It was fine without. The husband and kids ate them up completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States