Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This recipe makes great burgers. Whole family loved them. I made too much for our young/small family of 4 because I used 2 lbs of ground chicken as directed. HOWEVER, this was a nice mistake! I used what I needed for the burgers and put the rest back in the fridge. The next day, I used it to make a pizza with Chicken, Goat Cheese, Sundried tomatoes, Spinach and Onions. But WAIT, there's more!!! I froze the remaining chicken in a ziplock bag thinking that it would be a while before I used it. About 3 days later, I wanted to make Mexican food, but had no meat. Out comes our hero again. This time I cooked the remaining chicken in a skillet, removed half and added some taco seasoning for my kids' "Burritos" (Chicken and Cheese). Finally, I used the remainder in some Enchiladas by mixing in some cream cheese, filling and rolling tortillas, pouring some enchilada sauce on them and Mexican cheese, and then baking it all in the oven for 15 minutes. BY FAR, the most use I've gotten out of one recipe. I plan to keep this one just as my new "base" for numerous more experiments. Thanks for a new staple in our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is our new favorite burger. I had to use ground turkey, as ground chicken was not available at our store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBC150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
These were delicious. I was a little disappointed because they fell apart some on the grill. Next time I think I'll add more bread crumbs and cut back a little bit on the veggies. Hopefully that'll keep them together better. Great flavor though and a nice change from regular burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I have made these several times now. Super!! Perfect as is. Nice and juicy and full of veggies. Thank you... my husband loves them as well. I even grill up a big batch and freeze them for future meals. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Fantastic! I only used 1 lb. of extra lean ground chicken...so I also decreased the veggie amounts. The one thing that I did do was to put the carrot, onion and garlic through my food processor on the grate blade so they were nice and fine. I also fine chopped the tomato, red pepper and mushrooms by hand. This mixture was nice and bulked up the burgers without feeling like I was biting into huge hunks of veggies. So I would suggest to make sure that the veggies are finely chopped. I also omitted the egg....didnt feel the need for it, and also used 1/2 tblspn of the Old Bay. We really loved these burgers...topped with munster cheese and I didnt even use a roll.....just plain with a salad. Very flavorful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
following some other people's advice, I cut on the amount of carrot by half, and added less of the other veggies. I added some salt and a bit of Dijon. Great recipe! I also put it in the oven to bake for some minutes. When I flipped sides, I also put the buns cut in half to toast lightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
YUM! I made this on a night when it was just me and my husband - we both had two burgers and ate the leftovers for lunch the next day. The veggie mix really does the trick to keeping the meat (we used ground turkey instead of chicken) moist. The only thing I left out was the carrots because I didn't have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was pretty good, but if I made it again, I'd put in less Old Bay. That stuff is /strong/.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Absolutely a FAV.... i use extra Italian bread crumbs ... I love the texture and flavor it gives to the burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
this tastes so good! thx teri :) i didn't change a thing, except to scale it down to 2 servings. i grill it on stove top and the patty stays its form. serve it like beef burger with ketchup and mustard. i seriously chopped up the veggie and cooked them like 10 mins till soft and dry, and they combine well with the chicken, even without the breadcrumb and egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Causeway Bay, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States