Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Yum. I didn't have old bay spice mix so I used Victorian Epicure chili lime seasoning. I wish I wasn't watching my weight because I'd sit down and eat another :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheena
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
It was good and fresh! Easy to prepare and make for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Tip: Make sure you grill is not to hot. Also lay tin foil on your grill that you have sprayed with Pam. I tried this last night and apparently my grill was way too hot. I put them on the grill and ran inside to get the spatula. Upon returning to the grill my burgers were already black on on side. I was inside literally less than 2 minutes. I attempted to move them and see if I could save them and they stuck then just fell apart completely. I gave it 3 stars because the prep seem to go well and but the cooking part did not work. I do intend on trying this again so the rating could change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Loved these - and so did my young kids :) Great healthy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was yummy but I thought it could use a little more heat. Next time I'll add some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I have used both chicken and ground turkey and I agree more bread crumbs are needed And I also omitted the carrots and mushrooms to suit the children's taste. Plus I used Old Bay garlic & herb. But over all I agree it's a keeper to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I also added some kale/chard/spinach to the vegetables in the saute pan. VERY delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
We use this recipe every time we make chicken burgers. I leave the tomatoes and mushrooms out because I don't like them personally, but I have sliced tomato or other toppings on the side. The Old Bay seasoning is what makes the burger! My 4 kids love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PikasWay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Excellent flavor. Need to watch the egg/bread crumb ration so they aren't soggy. Also drain the vegetables well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Yum. I just happened to have leftover roasted veggies (carrots, onions, red potatoes, and red and yellow peppers and mushrooms) from last Sunday so I placed them in my food processor along with the ground chicken and rest of ingredients and dumped out the mix on a cookie sheet, shaped it into a loaf and baked it at 350 for an hour. After it cooled, I sliced it and put a slice on a hoagie whole wheat bun with ranch dressing with some salad lettuce, and MAN was it ever delish. By the way, I didn't add the breadcrumbs because I actually just forgot to, but it held it's shape and the roasted veggies included some potatoes that probably helped add substance. YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States