Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I used all the ingredients in the called-for amounts. These were tasty albeit somewhat underwhelming in flavor for the amount of prep required. I thought this was headed for disaster after we managed to get the patties formed (very wet - no way I was going to risk watching $11+ worth of chicken go down between my grill grates, so I pan-cooked them in a little olive oil so I could get a crust on them). The final consistency was perfectly moist/tender, meat-loaf consistency. It made a nice sandwhich and was something a little different, but not special. Thanks for the recipe just the same. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
To start out, I had an unknown weight or chicken, something around three or four lbs. so I upped most of the ingredients by a little. These burgers were such a hit around the grill. I put these at the pinnacle of the grilled burger chart, I mean wow! So much flavor and the carrots added a little crunch occasionally. I am glad I went with this recipe and will use this in the future no doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is a very tasty recipe and easy to make. The only problem is that the patties are too wet to grill and I had trouble flipping for a pan fry. I ended up putting the patties on a cookie sheet and baking at 350 degrees. They turned out wonderful! I have made them twice and with the Old Bay, I do not need to add additional salt. After baking, I wrap them individually in foil and freeze to be used later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Excellent! Moist, very filling and so very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I think leaving out the Old Bay would help the flavor tremendously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made these tonight and they were YUMMY!!! I modified the recipe by only adding onion, 1/2 green and 1/2 red pepper and garlic. I didn't have the Old Bay seasoning so I used McCormick Montreal chicken seasoning with the ground chicken (that I ground), 1 egg, and 1/2 cup of the bread crumbs. They didn't fall apart at all!!! Put slices of thick cheddar cheese on them and my family LOVED them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is my go to burger recipe! It sneaks in some veggies for the non veggie lovers! I ground my own chicken breasts, which is fantastic. I make it as the recipe says for the most part except I did not have Old Bay Seasoning so in place I used Monterey Chicken spice and Mrs Dash Original blend. I served on whole wheat buns with sliced tomatoes and cucumbers after grilling on a George Foreman. Healthy...and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Only suitable for a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Yum. I didn't have old bay spice mix so I used Victorian Epicure chili lime seasoning. I wish I wasn't watching my weight because I'd sit down and eat another :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheena
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
It was good and fresh! Easy to prepare and make for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States