Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
This is officially my very favorite burger recipe! I've made this recipe twice. However, I have not been able to find ground chicken in my grocery store, so I made this recipe with ground turkey instead. It was fabulous! In addition, I do not have a grill, so I put about 1/4 cup of veggie oil in a skillet and cook the burgers on each side for about 4 minutes until they are golden brown. Then, I drain the burgers on paper towels and serve them with cheese on top. The veggies give the burger excellent flavor and add a lot of moisture. Very yummy and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
246 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
Really good. This can be made into a very delicious vegetarian version by using the mock chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I was looking for low-fat recipes and this turned out great. Unfortunately it was so good I ate three burgers (so much for the diet)! They were beautiful, moist, and flavorful. I will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
not bad. I'll definately make these again. Next time I'll add crushed red pepper or some jalapenos for a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made these tonight and everyone, including my toddler, loved them. I omitted the mushroom, tomato, and Old Bay seasoning and made 1/2 a recipe. I added salt, pepper, and dried parsley. And I also added almost double the amount of bread crumbs because it was too wet. Came out fantastic. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
REALLY REALLY GOOD! used green pepper b/c thats what i had also added chopped mushrooms... a keeper to be used AGAIN & AGAIN !! Also I first placed burgers on a piece of alum. foil and grilled for approx 2 minutes on each side before placing directly on grates, this eliminated my worry of them falling apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
You MUST try this recipe. The picture does not do these burgers any justice not to mention the title! Both a little on the BLAH side but these burgers are outstanding. I've never heard or seen 'old bay seasoning' (i'm from Canada) but i know the stuff is in everything on this site. A little research yielded some helpful advice (luv google). A little celery seed, mustard seed, bay leaf, paprika, pepper...and some more things i can't quite recall. Anyhow, absolutely deee-licious and the burgers maintained a nice firm round shape throughout the entire process. Served on whole wheat buns with a little ranch dressing and lettuce. I was in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
My husband was skeptical the first time. Bue he liked them a lot. And when I told him I was making them again today he was excited. These really are fabulous burgers. They don't hold together like a fatty hamburger, but if you're relatively delicate about it, they'll stay together okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was a great recipe - thank you! I already had decided to make Chicken Burgers and bought the ground chicken at the store earlier today. Then I figured I would see if there were any inspiring recipes online. Adding the veggies was great. In addition to the carrots and bell pepper I add one celery plus freshly chopped parsely and dill. Instead of the Old Bay Seasonings I added some Montreal Steak and Chicken seasonings....about 1 teaspoon of both. Then I sauted mushrooms and onions and melted provolone cheese on top and topped the burgers on French Bread rolls. Excellent! Healthy and delicious! Yum-oh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Loved these. We used green pepper instead of red because it was what we had and it turned out fine. I also omitted Old bay seasoning, carrots and tomato(not tastes I love in chicken). Cooked indoors because the weather was bad, but we all loved them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States