Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
Really good. This can be made into a very delicious vegetarian version by using the mock chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was a great recipe - thank you! I already had decided to make Chicken Burgers and bought the ground chicken at the store earlier today. Then I figured I would see if there were any inspiring recipes online. Adding the veggies was great. In addition to the carrots and bell pepper I add one celery plus freshly chopped parsely and dill. Instead of the Old Bay Seasonings I added some Montreal Steak and Chicken seasonings....about 1 teaspoon of both. Then I sauted mushrooms and onions and melted provolone cheese on top and topped the burgers on French Bread rolls. Excellent! Healthy and delicious! Yum-oh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Loved these. We used green pepper instead of red because it was what we had and it turned out fine. I also omitted Old bay seasoning, carrots and tomato(not tastes I love in chicken). Cooked indoors because the weather was bad, but we all loved them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
This is officially my very favorite burger recipe! I've made this recipe twice. However, I have not been able to find ground chicken in my grocery store, so I made this recipe with ground turkey instead. It was fabulous! In addition, I do not have a grill, so I put about 1/4 cup of veggie oil in a skillet and cook the burgers on each side for about 4 minutes until they are golden brown. Then, I drain the burgers on paper towels and serve them with cheese on top. The veggies give the burger excellent flavor and add a lot of moisture. Very yummy and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
251 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I was looking for low-fat recipes and this turned out great. Unfortunately it was so good I ate three burgers (so much for the diet)! They were beautiful, moist, and flavorful. I will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
REALLY REALLY GOOD! used green pepper b/c thats what i had also added chopped mushrooms... a keeper to be used AGAIN & AGAIN !! Also I first placed burgers on a piece of alum. foil and grilled for approx 2 minutes on each side before placing directly on grates, this eliminated my worry of them falling apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
190 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
You MUST try this recipe. The picture does not do these burgers any justice not to mention the title! Both a little on the BLAH side but these burgers are outstanding. I've never heard or seen 'old bay seasoning' (i'm from Canada) but i know the stuff is in everything on this site. A little research yielded some helpful advice (luv google). A little celery seed, mustard seed, bay leaf, paprika, pepper...and some more things i can't quite recall. Anyhow, absolutely deee-licious and the burgers maintained a nice firm round shape throughout the entire process. Served on whole wheat buns with a little ranch dressing and lettuce. I was in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
not bad. I'll definately make these again. Next time I'll add crushed red pepper or some jalapenos for a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made these tonight and everyone, including my toddler, loved them. I omitted the mushroom, tomato, and Old Bay seasoning and made 1/2 a recipe. I added salt, pepper, and dried parsley. And I also added almost double the amount of bread crumbs because it was too wet. Came out fantastic. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
My husband was skeptical the first time. Bue he liked them a lot. And when I told him I was making them again today he was excited. These really are fabulous burgers. They don't hold together like a fatty hamburger, but if you're relatively delicate about it, they'll stay together okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States