Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
This is officially my very favorite burger recipe! I've made this recipe twice. However, I have not been able to find ground chicken in my grocery store, so I made this recipe with ground turkey instead. It was fabulous! In addition, I do not have a grill, so I put about 1/4 cup of veggie oil in a skillet and cook the burgers on each side for about 4 minutes until they are golden brown. Then, I drain the burgers on paper towels and serve them with cheese on top. The veggies give the burger excellent flavor and add a lot of moisture. Very yummy and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
245 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
REALLY REALLY GOOD! used green pepper b/c thats what i had also added chopped mushrooms... a keeper to be used AGAIN & AGAIN !! Also I first placed burgers on a piece of alum. foil and grilled for approx 2 minutes on each side before placing directly on grates, this eliminated my worry of them falling apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
You MUST try this recipe. The picture does not do these burgers any justice not to mention the title! Both a little on the BLAH side but these burgers are outstanding. I've never heard or seen 'old bay seasoning' (i'm from Canada) but i know the stuff is in everything on this site. A little research yielded some helpful advice (luv google). A little celery seed, mustard seed, bay leaf, paprika, pepper...and some more things i can't quite recall. Anyhow, absolutely deee-licious and the burgers maintained a nice firm round shape throughout the entire process. Served on whole wheat buns with a little ranch dressing and lettuce. I was in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
As burgers, this just did not work for me-- I would have needed to add several times more the amount of bread crumbs to get patties that would stand up to the rigors of grilling. Not to be deterred, however, I placed the mixture into a pre-greased loaf pan and made chickenloaf instead, baking at 350 for 30 minutes. It tasted pretty good (I admit I, too, was doubtful about the carrots), so it all worked out in the end. This recipe DID encourage me to look for (and successfully find) Old Bay seasoning, which I admit I had never heard of as someone raised and still living in the midwest, so I have a new staple in my spice collection. I might make this as a loaf again in the future, if I have a taste for it. Thank you, Teri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Very good stuff! If you're scaling, however, keep the amount of egg and bread crumbs the same, or you'll get goopy burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
Really good. This can be made into a very delicious vegetarian version by using the mock chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
These were pretty good but not outstanding. The red bell pepper worked well, but I am not so sure about the carrot. Also, I wish I had used Cavenders Greek Seasoning and not Old Bay Seasoning - to me, OBS tastes overwhelmingly of celery salt which I don't much care for. I found I needed way more breadcrumbs than the recipe called for. I might make these again, but I would definitely play around with the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I cut the receipe in half but kept the bread crumbs the same as someone suggested. These came out great. We wil be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
it was ok, I had to add a lot more bread crumbs because otherwise they would not stay together, also had trouble staying together on the grill. tasted good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Ok, nothing special. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States