Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
Really good. This can be made into a very delicious vegetarian version by using the mock chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
This is officially my very favorite burger recipe! I've made this recipe twice. However, I have not been able to find ground chicken in my grocery store, so I made this recipe with ground turkey instead. It was fabulous! In addition, I do not have a grill, so I put about 1/4 cup of veggie oil in a skillet and cook the burgers on each side for about 4 minutes until they are golden brown. Then, I drain the burgers on paper towels and serve them with cheese on top. The veggies give the burger excellent flavor and add a lot of moisture. Very yummy and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
249 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Ok, nothing special. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This was just OK. I cooked the burgers for 5 minutes on each side and they were a little dry. Maybe a few more veggies would have helped. I didn't have the Old Bay Seasoning and added lemon pepper seasoning instead. That might have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GATECHMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
These were pretty good but not outstanding. The red bell pepper worked well, but I am not so sure about the carrot. Also, I wish I had used Cavenders Greek Seasoning and not Old Bay Seasoning - to me, OBS tastes overwhelmingly of celery salt which I don't much care for. I found I needed way more breadcrumbs than the recipe called for. I might make these again, but I would definitely play around with the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
These burgers are quite good, and I especially like the chunks of onion and red pepper stirred into the meat. The only modification I made was that I didn't include the tomato, and I threw some Cajun seasoning salt into both the sauteed veggies and the chicken meat. I also cooked the burgers inside on a frying pan, and I really liked the results. I really don't understand some of the other reviewers problems... it might be the cooking, not the recipe. This would be an excellent way to spice up your next attempt at plain-ol hamburgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
AWESOME! First chicken burger recipe I've found that the burger holds together enough to grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamos79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterbury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
As burgers, this just did not work for me-- I would have needed to add several times more the amount of bread crumbs to get patties that would stand up to the rigors of grilling. Not to be deterred, however, I placed the mixture into a pre-greased loaf pan and made chickenloaf instead, baking at 350 for 30 minutes. It tasted pretty good (I admit I, too, was doubtful about the carrots), so it all worked out in the end. This recipe DID encourage me to look for (and successfully find) Old Bay seasoning, which I admit I had never heard of as someone raised and still living in the midwest, so I have a new staple in my spice collection. I might make this as a loaf again in the future, if I have a taste for it. Thank you, Teri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Loved these. We used green pepper instead of red because it was what we had and it turned out fine. I also omitted Old bay seasoning, carrots and tomato(not tastes I love in chicken). Cooked indoors because the weather was bad, but we all loved them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
REALLY REALLY GOOD! used green pepper b/c thats what i had also added chopped mushrooms... a keeper to be used AGAIN & AGAIN !! Also I first placed burgers on a piece of alum. foil and grilled for approx 2 minutes on each side before placing directly on grates, this eliminated my worry of them falling apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States